2006 Studio Remote Locking - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > General Technical Chat

General Technical Chat This section is for technical discussions relating to general maintenance, electrical issues, engine trouble, and recalls.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2011, 06:12 PM   #1
turbocrow
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Fan#: 91922
Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
What I Drive: 2006 Focus Studio

Posts: 4
FF Reputation: 1 turbocrow Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
2006 Studio Remote Locking

This car does not come with the remote locking but it does have central locking I am wondering if I buy this kit:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/3803156455...84.m1423.l2649

Will I be able to fit and also where is the port located to plug the module in.

Does this focus have the HAA type key so if I buy this kit I can get both keys cut thank you.


turbocrow is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-19-2011, 07:27 PM   #2
pasta
Focus Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Fan#: 62350
Location: queens, NY
What I Drive: 2003 eap svt

Posts: 2,210
Points 9,690, Level 66
Points: 9,690, Level: 66 Points: 9,690, Level: 66 Points: 9,690, Level: 66
Level Up 10% Completed
Level up: 10% Level up: 10% Level up: 10%
Forum Activity 52%
Activity: 52% Activity: 52% Activity: 52%
FF Reputation: 5 pasta Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (40)
watch what you buy from ebay you could probably have an alarm place help you /key cutting no promblem but you will have to get the chip programmed in the key from ford 100/150 price
pasta is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-20-2011, 06:11 AM   #3
turbocrow
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Fan#: 91922
Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
What I Drive: 2006 Focus Studio

Posts: 4
FF Reputation: 1 turbocrow Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasta View Post
watch what you buy from ebay you could probably have an alarm place help you /key cutting no promblem but you will have to get the chip programmed in the key from ford 100/150 price
thanks I was told with my model it is simple and you can actually program them at home with just key presses.
turbocrow is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-20-2013, 10:35 AM   #4
turbocrow
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Fan#: 91922
Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
What I Drive: 2006 Focus Studio

Posts: 4
FF Reputation: 1 turbocrow Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
sorry for the bump need help got the kit someone told me that I just need to fit the receiver in the ebay link to where the courtesy light. I found one plug but cant get it to work could someone please help would mean allot.
Edit: can not believe I have had this kit for 2 years haha and I still have not got it working :P
turbocrow is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-20-2013, 11:58 AM   #5
elsolo
Focus Fanatic
 
elsolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Fan#: 96835
Location: Long Beach, CA
What I Drive: 2003 dark shadow grey metallic ZX3

Posts: 2,338
Points 2,526, Level 30
Points: 2,526, Level: 30 Points: 2,526, Level: 30 Points: 2,526, Level: 30
Level Up 51% Completed
Level up: 51% Level up: 51% Level up: 51%
Forum Activity 12%
Activity: 12% Activity: 12% Activity: 12%
FF Reputation: 17 elsolo Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Nobody has experience with the aftermarket kit you bought.
You have the wiring diagrams in front of you, hard to guess at what goes where without that.

Some of us (myself included) bought a Ford remote, and paired it to our own cars.
My car didn't have a remote, but it did have power door locks. It already had the hardware installed, just needed to source a remote and pair it.

If you have two keys already, programming a third key is free and easy.
elsolo is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Audi S3, Ford Fusion and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area. Challenger Hellcat - Charger Hellcat