Installing HIDs to 08 focus titanium facelift model - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Second Generation > MK2 Focus

MK2 Focus The place to chat about general questions, window tinting, exterior body, interior and lighting upgrades for the second generation 2008-2011 Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 01-05-2013, 11:04 PM   #1
Kurtsmith2013
Focus Jr. Enthusiast

Fan#: 108102
What I Drive: 08 focus titanium grey

FF Reputation: 1 Kurtsmith2013 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Installing HIDs to 08 focus titanium facelift model

Hi there im new to this focus forum, i just bought a 08 focus and im after installing HIDs but i don't want to install them into headlight unit without projectors. I read up and cant seem to find a great deal of info. Some people say get these anti glare HIDs and you will be fine, also details on what bulb size and would i need error free bulbs? anyone with any info will be much appreciated. Thanks.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-05-2013, 11:22 PM   #2
sam fisher
I hate dents!

Fan#: 103137
What I Drive: 2006 silver zx4 ses

FF Reputation: 3 sam fisher Good Standing Member
I wouldnt bother with that anti glare propaganda. Im pretty sure the only right way is to retro-fit . Check out theretrofitsource.com
And look at the morimoto mini kits. Alot of people use these on foci and say they are great kits and come with everything you need. Also theres a few good how-to writeups on here

Sent from my SPH-D710BST using FF Mobile
Old 01-06-2013, 12:10 AM   #3
Kurtsmith2013
Focus Jr. Enthusiast

Thankyou for your reply and that mini kit seems exactly what i was hoping for, do you know if there easy to fit? And will it come up bulb failure on my dash? Thanks again.
Old 01-06-2013, 12:30 AM   #4
sam fisher
I hate dents!

Fan#: 103137