Trouble loading Tune to SVT - Page 3 - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2012, 02:20 PM   #21
Fernando_221
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Fan#: 79468
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
What I Drive: '06 ZX4 2.0L Dtec, '11 MK2.5 2.0L

Posts: 198
Points 1,785, Level 24
Points: 1,785, Level: 24 Points: 1,785, Level: 24 Points: 1,785, Level: 24
Level Up 85% Completed
Level up: 85% Level up: 85% Level up: 85%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 3 Fernando_221 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by swansong View Post
Man that sucks, wonder if SCT would comp you in any way for it. (Probably not, I'm sure there's tons of disclosures built into their products and services). At least the car is operational now though.

Honestly I'm kind of scared to try putting Tom's tune back on as well now.. Obviously it's SCT's fault and not yours Tom. It just sucks that I had the tuning process working perfectly before, then made the mistake of updating to the latest versions of SCT's firmware. My work hours conflict with their call-in hours so I don't really have time to call them either, sounds like they might not be much help anyway.
Did you try to return to previous firmware version? What's the previous version and current version?
Fernando_221 is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-18-2012, 02:34 PM   #22
swansong
Focus Addict
 
swansong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Fan#: 83576
Location: Appleton, WI
What I Drive: 2008 Saab 9-3 Aero SportCombi XWD

Posts: 1,496
Points 2,252, Level 28
Points: 2,252, Level: 28 Points: 2,252, Level: 28 Points: 2,252, Level: 28
Level Up 68% Completed
Level up: 68% Level up: 68% Level up: 68%
Forum Activity 2%
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
FF Reputation: 12 swansong Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Quote:
Did you try to return to previous firmware version? What's the previous version and current version?
I'm not aware of any way to return to previous versions, SCT only supports the automatic updates. Maybe they save them somewhere and could manually send it to me, not sure. The problem is that I don't know what FW I was using when the tuner was operational.

I just downloaded the latest FW (1.2.145-3015, released 10/08), which worked, then attempted to download the latest Tune Revision (2.041 - Full Version, released 10/08), which failed. I have not yet tried to re-tune the car, I don't feel comfortable doing so until the Tune Revision "takes". This is using the latest Device Update Software (2.9.8.35, released 10/11), btw.

Moral of the story: if your SCT tuner works, DON'T MESS WITH IT.
__________________
Mine: 2008 Saab 9-3 Aero SportCombi XWD: 88k, Black, Manual, JZW Stage 1. 320hp/400tq.
Gone: 2002 SVT, #1654

Hers: 2010 Focus SES: 80k, Ebony, Auto, Moon and Tune
swansong is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-05-2012, 09:02 PM   #23
StephenElsbree1986
Focus Enthusiast
 
StephenElsbree1986's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Fan#: 104271
Location: BRightwood, VA
What I Drive: CD Silver 2003 SVT

Posts: 351
Points 1,087, Level 17
Points: 1,087, Level: 17 Points: 1,087, Level: 17 Points: 1,087, Level: 17
Level Up 87% Completed
Level up: 87% Level up: 87% Level up: 87%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 1 StephenElsbree1986 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Well I have a xcal 2 and just ran into the fail tune the other day it failed 4 times scared me but 5th time it work, I was forced to update my frimware since I didnt have Live Load Ford on my computer to set a tune, and to get Live Load Ford to work I needed both updates but my SCCT works better now and it loaded the tune fine..... I know we're not suppost to update them, but I had no choice with the xcal 2 if I wanted to load a new tune to the device
__________________
175WHP/153TQ N/A
StephenElsbree1986 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Audi S3, Ford Fusion and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area. Challenger Hellcat - Charger Hellcat