Radio Swap will it fit ??? - Focus Fanatics
Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forums
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Model Specific Discussions > MK1 Focus

MK1 Focus The place to chat about general questions, window tinting, exterior body, interior and lighting upgrades for the first generation 2000-2007 Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2012, 05:37 PM   #1
keith4594
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Fan#: 97201
Location: Dublin, Ireland
What I Drive: 2002 Silver 5 Door

Posts: 20
FF Reputation: 1 keith4594 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Radio Swap will it fit ???

im looking to add more features to my radio but the stock 6000CD wont allow it so I'm think of putting the blauplunkt one in does anyone know will it fit in the same place as the 6000cd


Thanks in advance

Keith4594


keith4594 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-24-2012, 05:40 AM   #2
02fordsvt
Meh.
 
02fordsvt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Fan#: 84654
Location: Lowville, NY
What I Drive: 2002 SVT, 2001 SE (Rusty)

Posts: 9,537
FF Reputation: 49 02fordsvt Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (10)
Any aftermarket radio can fit. The single din units take a simple kit while a double din unit take a little trimming to get them to fit. Both are pretty easy to do.

And than there's the wiring which isn't that bad at all either.
__________________
Hatch Nation #13 : Rally Revolution #13 : ROTM Jan '13
It's Bryan, not Brian
RSVT-170 Build in Progress
Derusting Rusty Build in Progress
02fordsvt is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 05:53 AM   #3
keith4594
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Fan#: 97201
Location: Dublin, Ireland
What I Drive: 2002 Silver 5 Door

Posts: 20
FF Reputation: 1 keith4594 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 02fordsvt View Post
Any aftermarket radio can fit. The single din units take a simple kit while a double din unit take a little trimming to get them to fit. Both are pretty easy to do.

And than there's the wiring which isn't that bad at all either.
thanks for the response but the blaupunkt radio is a ford radio from a the same model of foci but it was installed in the previous year

keith4594
keith4594 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2012, 07:45 AM   #4
mainest
Focus Addict
 
mainest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Fan#: 60163
Location: DownEast, ME
What I Drive: '04 Red Euro SVT

Posts: 1,083
FF Reputation: 7 mainest Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (10)
Yes, the Blaupunkt will simply bolt in in place of the 6000 or 9000 series HUs, although I believe you will need some sort of adapter harness. Good luck.
mainest is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.