Disabled one-touch window - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Third Generation > MK3 Focus

MK3 Focus The place to chat about general questions, window tinting, exterior body, interior and lighting upgrades for the third generation 2012-Current Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2012, 04:01 PM   #1
Burns098356GX
Focus Enthusiast
 
Burns098356GX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Fan#: 94777
Location: London, Canada
What I Drive: 2013 Focus ST

Posts: 275
Points 1,136, Level 18
Points: 1,136, Level: 18 Points: 1,136, Level: 18 Points: 1,136, Level: 18
Level Up 36% Completed
Level up: 36% Level up: 36% Level up: 36%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 1 Burns098356GX Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Disabled one-touch window

I was cleaning the inside of my car today and disconnected the battery so I could clean all the stereo and touch screen areas without screwing with the settings. My one touch windows aren't working now, is there a way to reset them? I know somebody else had issues with their one touch package but I can't find the thread.

Sent from my HTC-Z710a using FF Mobile


Burns098356GX is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-01-2012, 04:16 PM   #2
me.awesome
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Fan#: 96215
Location: Pullman, WA
What I Drive: 2012 Candy Blue Titanium hatchback

Posts: 121
FF Reputation: 1 me.awesome Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
If i remember correctly, to reset the windows, have them all of the way up, then press the switch all of the way down and hold them until it reaches the bottom. then pull all of the way up until it closes. it should now be reset. Might have to do it more than once but that method is the way to get it set
me.awesome is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-01-2012, 04:22 PM   #3
Burns098356GX
Focus Enthusiast
 
Burns098356GX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Fan#: 94777
Location: London, Canada
What I Drive: 2013 Focus ST

Posts: 275
Points 1,136, Level 18
Points: 1,136, Level: 18 Points: 1,136, Level: 18 Points: 1,136, Level: 18
Level Up 36% Completed
Level up: 36% Level up: 36% Level up: 36%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 1 Burns098356GX Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Worked perfectly. Thanks.

Sent from my HTC-Z710a using FF Mobile
Burns098356GX is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-16-2013, 01:47 PM   #4
supernova1
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Fan#: 107060
Location: Greenwich, CT
What I Drive: 2012 Ford Focus SEL HB Red Candy

Posts: 16
Points 24, Level 1
Points: 24, Level: 1 Points: 24, Level: 1 Points: 24, Level: 1
Level Up 47% Completed
Level up: 47% Level up: 47% Level up: 47%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 1 supernova1 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I got the same issue with all 4 windows on my 2012 SEL. I tried the 3sec hold down/ 3 sec hold up procedure, and it did not work. I tried the car manual procedure (page 137), as it is slightly different, and it did not work.

Have anybody got the same issue? If so, any clue how to restore one tough up/down functionality? I need some alternatives.
supernova1 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-16-2013, 01:50 PM   #5
F'nClassy
Eh!
 
F'nClassy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Fan#: 97270
Location: Brantford, Canada
What I Drive: 2012 Tuxedo Black Ti Hatch

Posts: 11,225
FF Reputation: 6 F'nClassy Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
but nice ST - hope to see it around soon
__________________
HN#154
Sonic's MK3 Crew #07

Live together, die alone
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackhillsken View Post
Instead of a "Dual Clutch", "Dual Personality" might be a better name.
F'nClassy is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-16-2013, 02:11 PM   #6
iAmTitanium
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2013
Fan#: 114637
Location: Longboat Key, FL
What I Drive: 2012 Silver Focus Ti Sedan

Posts: 147
FF Reputation: 0 iAmTitanium Poor Behavior Needs Improvement
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by supernova1 View Post
I got the same issue with all 4 windows on my 2012 SEL. I tried the 3sec hold down/ 3 sec hold up procedure, and it did not work. I tried the car manual procedure (page 137), as it is slightly different, and it did not work.

Have anybody got the same issue? If so, any clue how to restore one tough up/down functionality? I need some alternatives.
Its under warantee bring the car in, they will fix it.


Also you dont need to disconnect the battery to clean the screen or any of the audio equipment, unless the cars on or in accessory mode none of it will power on. I wipe mine with a shammy, never had an issue
__________________
2012 Focus Titanium MTX-75 w/Nav
iAmTitanium is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-16-2013, 05:16 PM   #7
FordService
Official Ford Rep
 
FordService's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Fan#: 79824
Location: Dearborn, MI
What I Drive: Ford Focus

Posts: 4,362
Points 3,155, Level 34
Points: 3,155, Level: 34 Points: 3,155, Level: 34 Points: 3,155, Level: 34
Level Up 70% Completed
Level up: 70% Level up: 70% Level up: 70%
Forum Activity 18%
Activity: 18% Activity: 18% Activity: 18%
FF Reputation: 18 FordService Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by supernova1 View Post
I got the same issue with all 4 windows on my 2012 SEL. I tried the 3sec hold down/ 3 sec hold up procedure, and it did not work. I tried the car manual procedure (page 137), as it is slightly different, and it did not work.

Have anybody got the same issue? If so, any clue how to restore one tough up/down functionality? I need some alternatives.
Hi supernova1.

I recommend bringing your Focus to your dealer to have them take a look at this. Let me know how it goes.

Ashley
__________________
FORD SERVICE

p: 800.392.FORD
t: @FordService @FordFocus @Ford
f: facebook.com/FordServiceUS facebook.com/FordFocus

M - F 11 a.m. - 8 p.m. ET | Send a PM? Pls allow 2 business days for reply
FordService is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:14 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.