Tuning dilemma - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2012, 11:09 AM   #1
Slkfucusdvr
Focus Enthusiast
 
Slkfucusdvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Fan#: 90401
Location: Cleveland, OH
What I Drive: 2005 ZX3 2.0L Black

Posts: 180
FF Reputation: 1 Slkfucusdvr Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Tuning dilemma

OK guys, so for the past couple weeks Tom and I have been trying to tune my duri linking my wideband to my SCT Xcal3 then to the computer. The problem I am running into is this. We got my wideband to send an analog signal to SCT'S live link and it reads 7.38 on the datalogging software. When we open up analog equations and choose the innovate LC-1 from the scroll down list and apply changes it looks something like this in each analog box ((v*)+7.38). So that's what it comes up as when trying to data log. Tom is saying it should be up around 14. something. Does anyone know how to adjust or fix that problem so I can move forth in tuning? I am stumped and any help would be greatly appreciated. Also the wideband is calibrated and seems to be working properly.


__________________
Giddyup focus.... Giddyup...
Slkfucusdvr is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-06-2012, 11:11 AM   #2
Slkfucusdvr
Focus Enthusiast
 
Slkfucusdvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Fan#: 90401
Location: Cleveland, OH
What I Drive: 2005 ZX3 2.0L Black

Posts: 180
FF Reputation: 1 Slkfucusdvr Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Also I followed the sticky on how to connect the wideband to the SCT hanheld and the handheld is picking up the wideband but with the same problem (7.38). The numbers adjust a little bit but not much as compared to the digital display on the wideband itself.
__________________
Giddyup focus.... Giddyup...
Slkfucusdvr is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 02:24 PM   #3
iminhell
C2H5OH
 
iminhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Fan#: 36222
Location: Darwin, MN
What I Drive: 2000 & 2001 ZX3's

Posts: 10,214
FF Reputation: 48 iminhell Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Would help if you'd post exactly what LL says the analog equation is ... my version says it's (v*3)+7.35 for the Innovative LC-1.

If you're not using that wideband the equation will be different. For instance if you're using an AEM unit the equation will be (v*2)+10.
__________________
Don't "think outside the box".
There is no box.
Do it correct, or do it twice.
iminhell is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 02:30 PM   #4
Slkfucusdvr
Focus Enthusiast
 
Slkfucusdvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Fan#: 90401
Location: Cleveland, OH
What I Drive: 2005 ZX3 2.0L Black

Posts: 180
FF Reputation: 1 Slkfucusdvr Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
That's exactly what my analog equation says for the LC-1. My digital gage display reads 14.7 and fluctuates +- but when the analog is hooked up it just reads 7.35 fluctuating +- on the SCT live link datalogging software
__________________
Giddyup focus.... Giddyup...
Slkfucusdvr is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 02:31 PM   #5
Slkfucusdvr
Focus Enthusiast
 
Slkfucusdvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Fan#: 90401
Location: Cleveland, OH
What I Drive: 2005 ZX3 2.0L Black

Posts: 180
FF Reputation: 1 Slkfucusdvr Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I am using the innovate lc-1 and setting it up to use the lc-1 in analog equations but the gage and datalogging reading are not matching eachother
__________________
Giddyup focus.... Giddyup...
Slkfucusdvr is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 02:33 PM   #6
Slkfucusdvr
Focus Enthusiast
 
Slkfucusdvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Fan#: 90401
Location: Cleveland, OH
What I Drive: 2005 ZX3 2.0L Black

Posts: 180
FF Reputation: 1 Slkfucusdvr Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Is there possibly a sticky that showed in depth how to adjust analog equations for specific wideband setups to get the analog reading to match the gage display reading?
__________________
Giddyup focus.... Giddyup...
Slkfucusdvr is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 02:53 PM   #7
sporadic
Focus Addict
 
sporadic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Fan#: 12724
Location: Fairmont, WV
What I Drive: 06 Sonic Blue ZX5 SES turbo

Posts: 1,244
FF Reputation: 61 sporadic Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (12)
I have an Innovate LC-1. Sounds strange but I had to use (V*10)+.17 for mine in order to consistently match the LCD readout. That being said I haven't touched it for a LONG time and I'm going by what may be old notes.
Give that equation a shot.
__________________
2006 sonic blue zx5 GT2871r turbo.
sporadic is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 03:02 PM   #8
Slkfucusdvr
Focus Enthusiast
 
Slkfucusdvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Fan#: 90401
Location: Cleveland, OH
What I Drive: 2005 ZX3 2.0L Black

Posts: 180
FF Reputation: 1 Slkfucusdvr Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Awesome. Thank you so much. Should I put that for all of the analog equations box's or just the analog I am using? (The 4 boxes under analog equations where you can change these numbers)
__________________
Giddyup focus.... Giddyup...
Slkfucusdvr is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 03:09 PM   #9
sporadic
Focus Addict
 
sporadic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Fan#: 12724
Location: Fairmont, WV
What I Drive: 06 Sonic Blue ZX5 SES turbo

Posts: 1,244
FF Reputation: 61 sporadic Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (12)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slkfucusdvr View Post
Awesome. Thank you so much. Should I put that for all of the analog equations box's or just the analog I am using? (The 4 boxes under analog equations where you can change these numbers)
Eh sorry, it's been too long and I can't picture the screen in my head. If you can post a screenshot maybe I can help.

EDIT: Just the analog you are using.

This is a good walkthrough: http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/r..._tutorial2.php

Now that we're talking about this I feel like I need to check my LC-1 values!
__________________
2006 sonic blue zx5 GT2871r turbo.
sporadic is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012, 03:28 PM   #10
ZXthrizzle05
TURBO ZX3
 
ZXthrizzle05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Fan#: 24434
Location: Marysville, WA
What I Drive: 2007 mazda 3 I sport, TURBO ZX3

Posts: 8,256
FF Reputation: 6 ZXthrizzle05 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (11)
ive allways heard mixed reveiews bout the innovative logging
__________________
FF MODERATOR
RISE AGAIN EGGYOLK130 WHP 124 WTQ ZETEC CREW #271
RIFF CREW
TURBO DYNO COMING SOON
ZXthrizzle05 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.