MFT Changing Radio Stations - Page 3 - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2012, 12:52 PM   #21
wreed
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Fan#: 85302
Location: West Milford, NJ
What I Drive: 2012 Ford Focus

Posts: 39
FF Reputation: 1 wreed Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I haven't had it before where it was persistent after a shutting my car off and then on, but it's happening now every time I get into the car. I will try tonight when I leave work. Another issue I have is after I am on a bluetooth call and I hangup it never returns to AM station I was on before I took the call.
wreed is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-26-2012, 05:31 AM   #22
CourtneyNYC
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2011
Fan#: 86057
Location: NYC, NY
What I Drive: 2010 - Sterling Gray&2012 White Ti

Posts: 168
FF Reputation: 1 CourtneyNYC Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
>>>>Did anyone's radio station numbers just start disappearing?

I'm having the same thing and have been trying to capture photos. But mine also seems to like to undertake a new malady each day. Yesterday I'd been driving for 20 minutes before I had anything and it cycled through the "updating your Sync" twice in succession.

The thing that interests me is that is doesn't seem to do the same thing from day to day . . . the solace is that this would indicate some sort of programming glitch.

Mine also likes to not connect to the phone, then 15 minutes later tell me that Bluetooth is disconnected, would I like to connect it.

For now . . . as I await delivery of my 2013 Ti Escape (with precisely the same system) I'll just wait and keep my iPhone handy.
__________________
2010 - Sterling Gray - SEL
2012 - Titanium - White Platinum Tri-Coat (SOLD 9-15-2012)
2013 - Escape Titanium - White Platinum (Delivered 9-15 )
CourtneyNYC is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2012, 07:40 AM   #23
TiPilot
Focus Addict
 
TiPilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 93667
Location: Dayton, OH
What I Drive: 2012 Ingot Silver Ti Hatch

Posts: 647
FF Reputation: 1 TiPilot Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CourtneyNYC View Post
>>>>Did anyone's radio station numbers just start disappearing?

I'm having the same thing and have been trying to capture photos. But mine also seems to like to undertake a new malady each day. Yesterday I'd been driving for 20 minutes before I had anything and it cycled through the "updating your Sync" twice in succession.

The thing that interests me is that is doesn't seem to do the same thing from day to day . . . the solace is that this would indicate some sort of programming glitch.

Mine also likes to not connect to the phone, then 15 minutes later tell me that Bluetooth is disconnected, would I like to connect it.

For now . . . as I await delivery of my 2013 Ti Escape (with precisely the same system) I'll just wait and keep my iPhone handy.
Yup, that's what is so maddening - but, as you said, it looks like a standard software problem. The behavior tends to vary from day to day and isn't even always reproducible. If it was consistent, at least we could all figure out creative ways to get around some/most of the bugs!
__________________
2012 Focus Ti Hatch | Ingot Silver | 401A, Nav, Winter Pkg, Moon Roof, Parking Tech. Pkg

Build Date: 12/2/2011 | New APIM: 4/4/2012
MFT: Factory v2.11, 3/14/12 Web -> v3.0.2, 9/24/12 Web -> v3.2.2, 1/24/13 Web -> v3.5.1, 8/13/13 Web -> v3.6
TiPilot is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2012, 10:53 PM   #24
Shantheman2012
Focus Enthusiast
 
Shantheman2012's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Fan#: 98655
Location: Kansas City, MO
What I Drive: Fmr: 2012 Ti Sedan Now: '13 Taurus

Posts: 145
FF Reputation: 2 Shantheman2012 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Having the exact same issues. Latest firmware as well. They are becoming more frequent it seems.
__________________
2012 Ingot Silver Ti Sedan
Former: 2005 Focus Hatch SES, 2004 Mazda3 5door, 2001 Focus Hatch ZX3
"Son, your ego is writing checks your body can't cash..."
Shantheman2012 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 07:07 AM   #25
Robonaut
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Fan#: 90733
Location: Birmingham, MI
What I Drive: 2012 Focus Titanium Hatchback

Posts: 16
FF Reputation: 1 Robonaut Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Does anyone know if a solution was ever found to this issue?
Robonaut is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 11:15 AM   #26
FordIVTteam
Official Ford Rep
 
FordIVTteam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87765
Location: Dearborn, MI
What I Drive: Ford Focus

Posts: 934
FF Reputation: 3 FordIVTteam Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robonaut View Post
Does anyone know if a solution was ever found to this issue?
Hi, Robonaut -

This issue was addressed with the most recent update (3.5.1); it was released in February. Have you installed this yet? If not, it's available for download via www.SyncMyRide.com.

Jaclyn
__________________
FORD IN-VEHICLE TECHNOLOGY TEAM

p: 800.392.FORD (Prompts 1 then 3)
t: @FordService @FordFocus @Ford
f: facebook.com/FordFocus facebook.com/Ford
FordIVTteam is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 11:43 AM   #27
hoover460
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Fan#: 92046
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
What I Drive: 2012 Silver Titanium

Posts: 65
FF Reputation: 2 hoover460 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I have the most recent update (3.5.1) and it still does it, except now it also makes my Sirius presets disappear on occasion. Cycling thru still fixes it, but it always changes my radio station, no matter what other source I switch to/from.
hoover460 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 01:38 PM   #28
PratoN
Focus Fanatic
 
PratoN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 88058
Location: Milwaukee, WI
What I Drive: 2012 Kona Blue Ti Hatchback, DCT

Posts: 3,832
FF Reputation: 10 PratoN Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robonaut View Post
Does anyone know if a solution was ever found to this issue?
Yes. There was a TSB released for the random FM station issue. http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=300592
__________________
2012 FF Ti HB Kona Blue, Built 5/24/2011, 401A + Ti Handling Package, Parking Technology Package, Winter Package, Moonroof, and MFT w/NAV at v3.6 94k miles and counting...
PratoN is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 12:27 AM   #29
BlueIce
Focus Addict
 
BlueIce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 93794
Location: Akron / Cleveland, OH
What I Drive: 2012 Sterling Gray Focus Titanium

Posts: 713
FF Reputation: 1 BlueIce Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robonaut View Post
Does anyone know if a solution was ever found to this issue?
The TSB fixed it for the most part. It's actually happened to me one more time a few days ago. I've been keeping my eye out to see if it'll happen again.
__________________
The story behind my avatar:

www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=293992
BlueIce is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 11:27 AM   #30
oktoberrust11
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Fan#: 90598
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
What I Drive: 2012 White Plat Ti

Posts: 19
FF Reputation: 1 oktoberrust11 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoover460 View Post
I have the most recent update (3.5.1) and it still does it, except now it also makes my Sirius presets disappear on occasion. Cycling thru still fixes it, but it always changes my radio station, no matter what other source I switch to/from.
Same here, on 3.5.1, still happens regularly when going back to FM from USB.
oktoberrust11 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks
-->
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.