MFT Changing Radio Stations - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2012, 10:51 AM   #1
BlueIce
Focus Addict
 
BlueIce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 93794
Location: Akron / Cleveland, OH
What I Drive: 2012 Sterling Gray Focus Titanium

Posts: 713
FF Reputation: 1 BlueIce Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
MFT Changing Radio Stations

Does anyone have the problem of the radio automatically changing stations when you switch from Sirius or an mp3 player back to the radio??

Example, I'll be listening to Station 1 on FM. I'll switch to Sirius. When I switch back to FM, it's now on a completely random station. Sometimes not even an actual radio station, just fuzz.

It's starting to get really annoying.


BlueIce is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-31-2012, 11:01 AM   #2
RustyPonds
Focus Enthusiast
 
RustyPonds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Fan#: 84824
Location: San Antonio, TX
What I Drive: Grey 2012 Focus Ti Hatchback w/Nav

Posts: 59
FF Reputation: 1 RustyPonds Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Mine will do this as well, usually after I take a call. Just be thankful you don't have a Tejano station in your area. It always finds it. My god...
__________________
Respect Begets Respect
RustyPonds is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012, 11:47 AM   #3
TiPilot
Focus Addict
 
TiPilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 93667
Location: Dayton, OH
What I Drive: 2012 Ingot Silver Ti Hatch

Posts: 647
FF Reputation: 1 TiPilot Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Yes - and it's extremely annoying.

If I switch to FM from any other source, or sometimes when a call ends, or when it randomly decides it no longer wants to let me listen to my iPod or bluetooth... it pretty much always tunes to a completely random station.

And then it usually combines with the bug where the frequency isn't displayed, so then you have to cycle to another source and back to even see what station MFT decided you should be listening to.

One other thing that happens sometimes in the same scenario - it loads a HD station but I get a "HD programming not available" (or something along those lines) message pop up on screen. Then I have to flip through a couple other frequencies before that foes away,
__________________
2012 Focus Ti Hatch | Ingot Silver | 401A, Nav, Winter Pkg, Moon Roof, Parking Tech. Pkg

Build Date: 12/2/2011 | New APIM: 4/4/2012
MFT: Factory v2.11, 3/14/12 Web -> v3.0.2, 9/24/12 Web -> v3.2.2, 1/24/13 Web -> v3.5.1, 8/13/13 Web -> v3.6
TiPilot is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 03:05 PM   #4
FordIVTteam
Official Ford Rep
 
FordIVTteam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87765
Location: Dearborn, MI
What I Drive: Ford Focus

Posts: 934
FF Reputation: 3 FordIVTteam Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Hey everyone!

I'd like to look into this further. Have all of you upgraded to 3.0.2? Also, can you confirm if it's switching bands (FM 1, 2,3) when this happens? Thanks!

Have a good weekend! I'll check for your replies on Monday. :)

Jaclyn
__________________
FORD IN-VEHICLE TECHNOLOGY TEAM

p: 800.392.FORD (Prompts 1 then 3)
t: @FordService @FordFocus @Ford
f: facebook.com/FordFocus facebook.com/Ford
FordIVTteam is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 03:30 PM   #5
BlueIce
Focus Addict
 
BlueIce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 93794
Location: Akron / Cleveland, OH
What I Drive: 2012 Sterling Gray Focus Titanium

Posts: 713
FF Reputation: 1 BlueIce Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by FordIVTteam View Post
Hey everyone!

I'd like to look into this further. Have all of you upgraded to 3.0.2? Also, can you confirm if it's switching bands (FM 1, 2,3) when this happens? Thanks!

Have a good weekend! I'll check for your replies on Monday. :)

Jaclyn
Not that I've noticed. It may have, Ive gotten so used to it now though I dont really know offhand.

I do know it happens almost every time when switching from something to FM. And as TiPilot said, the HD Radio is really screwy now too.

Yes, I have updated.
BlueIce is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 04:03 PM   #6
Johnwillyson
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87766
Location: Dallas Area, TX
What I Drive: 2012 Silver Focus Titanium, Sedan

Posts: 107
FF Reputation: 1 Johnwillyson Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by FordIVTteam View Post
Hey everyone!

I'd like to look into this further. Have all of you upgraded to 3.0.2? Also, can you confirm if it's switching bands (FM 1, 2,3) when this happens? Thanks!

Have a good weekend! I'll check for your replies on Monday. :)

Jaclyn
Yes, using the newest update.

Its very random, but when I go back it will tune to a different, random radio station thats not even in my presets. Sometimes it will switch to HD2 of the HD1 station I like listening to.

Also, two days ago something happened where frequencies do not show up at all. Period. Cant seem to get them back either. Would you like photos of this?
__________________
2012 Ford Focus Titanium - Ingot Silver Metallic
Moonroof, 17" Polished Alloy Wheels
Ordered 6/11 - Vin 7/14 - Build 7/29
ETA Delivery: 8/8, Revised 8/17
Delivered 8/19
Johnwillyson is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 04:27 PM   #7
TiPilot
Focus Addict
 
TiPilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 93667
Location: Dayton, OH
What I Drive: 2012 Ingot Silver Ti Hatch

Posts: 647
FF Reputation: 1 TiPilot Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Yes, 3.0.2.

If the LED is accurate, it's still on FM1.
__________________
2012 Focus Ti Hatch | Ingot Silver | 401A, Nav, Winter Pkg, Moon Roof, Parking Tech. Pkg

Build Date: 12/2/2011 | New APIM: 4/4/2012
MFT: Factory v2.11, 3/14/12 Web -> v3.0.2, 9/24/12 Web -> v3.2.2, 1/24/13 Web -> v3.5.1, 8/13/13 Web -> v3.6
TiPilot is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2012, 04:41 PM   #8
PratoN
Focus Fanatic
 
PratoN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 88058
Location: Milwaukee, WI
What I Drive: 2012 Kona Blue Ti Hatchback, DCT

Posts: 3,810
FF Reputation: 10 PratoN Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
This is definitely an issue and rebooting doesn't help. It's already been reported to Ford. See related issues:

http://bugs.outofmytouch.com/issues/20
http://bugs.outofmytouch.com/issues/50
PratoN is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 03:19 PM   #9
FordIVTteam
Official Ford Rep
 
FordIVTteam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87765
Location: Dearborn, MI
What I Drive: Ford Focus

Posts: 934
FF Reputation: 3 FordIVTteam Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnwillyson View Post
Yes, using the newest update.

Its very random, but when I go back it will tune to a different, random radio station thats not even in my presets. Sometimes it will switch to HD2 of the HD1 station I like listening to.

Also, two days ago something happened where frequencies do not show up at all. Period. Cant seem to get them back either. Would you like photos of this?
A photo would be great, Johnwillyson! I pass feedback along to our engineers, but it's ideal if I can provide photos or videos to go along with it.

Jaclyn
__________________
FORD IN-VEHICLE TECHNOLOGY TEAM

p: 800.392.FORD (Prompts 1 then 3)
t: @FordService @FordFocus @Ford
f: facebook.com/FordFocus facebook.com/Ford
FordIVTteam is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 04:14 PM   #10
ohnoy2k
Focus Enthusiast
 
ohnoy2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Fan#: 97037
Location: Angleton, TX
What I Drive: 2012 Platinum White SEL Hatch w/DCT

Posts: 198
FF Reputation: 1 ohnoy2k Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
all of these things happen to me as well. I'll gladly post pics/video

Sent from my Atrix 4G
ohnoy2k is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks
-->
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.