What to Buy/What not? ...please help (beginner about to get some speakers) - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 10-25-2004, 12:11 PM   #1
Steve14
Focus Rookie

Fan#: 14769
What I Drive: 2004 Ford Focus SW

FF Reputation: 1 Steve14 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
What to Buy/What not? ...please help (beginner about to get some speakers)

Hello everyone and first off thanks for reading this; I'm a real beginner
when talking about car audio and I really hope someone around here can help
me solving a couple of doubts I have.

CURRENT SITUATION:
I'm a Ford Focus Station wagon owner and I'd like to install some kind of audio system on it.
I already own an amplifier 100RMSx4 (it's a good one ..I was told), a subwoofer (10") and a head unit (a sony mp3 player) that I'd like to keep.

Looks like I'm just missing some speakers then; I was thinking about installing some 6.5" components on the focus doors w/ an 6.5" adapter I own.
Found the spots, I have to decide what speakers to get ...and here my doubts
start to arise...

FRONT-STAGE CHOICHE:
My favourite kind of music is rock, but I often end up listening a bit of everything (but disco), just depending on my mood...

I was thinking about spending around $230 for the front speakers and what
I've been able to find for that price around here (I live in Italy BTW ...and
I cannot purchase from the US, becouse of our wicked 60% import taxes), is