Anyone tuning with a SCT livewire? - Page 2 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2012, 11:30 PM   #11
Dago
Focus Enthusiast
 
Dago's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Fan#: 33842
Location: San Diego, CA
What I Drive: 2002 black svt, 2006 mustang gt

Posts: 217
FF Reputation: 1 Dago Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Yes I am, the livewire works like a charm with the svt, I've loaded 15 tunes and done 14 datalogs in a 2 week period without a single problem, the tunes even load without pulling fuses, the problem is I have the livelink ver 6.5 and sometimes it freezes when starting to datalog but that's not a livewire issue but a livelink software issue, I also downloaded the livelink software gen 2 and that doesn't even recognizes the livewire.
__________________
JRSC BBK tuned by Tom, K&N custom SRI, 65mm TB, 180 deg thermostat, aem wideband, 9mm ford racing wires, removed lunchbox, CFM hfc, front suspension polyurethane bushings, double halo headlights, keenwood ddx512

xblive VENOMUNLEASHED
Dago is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-22-2012, 08:57 AM   #12
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,648
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
I have yet to get the genII to work on any Focus , It been reported to SCT but I was told that it works , stick with the 6.5 for now it seems to work well

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 08:54 AM   #13
svtf1417
MOAR BEWST!!!!
 
svtf1417's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Fan#: 58428
Location: Canton, MI
What I Drive: 2001 ZTS, 2002 SVTF Turbocharged

Posts: 1,527
FF Reputation: 6 svtf1417 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (6)
Dago what wire are you using on the FireWire for your wideband? I know on the livewire itself you need to turn analog 2 on, neither wire, whether the orange or red one, does a thing. I was on the phone with SCT for an hour and a half Thursday and they're giving me the roundabout just trying everything I've already done. I'm not stupid and I'm in calculus. The equation for the lc1 is (v*3)+7.35. normally I have to change the 3 to 3.07-3.1 to get livelink to match, but if volts=0, it'll flatline at 7.35 and that's exactly what mines doing. I asked if they tested these before they send them out they don't. My xcal logs my wideband just fine so it's not the wire. I don't know how you can't blame a faulty livewire at this point. Oh and they had me erase it and put the firmware and all that back on. Between the problems with my xcal, and their beating around the bush tactics with my livewire, someone is gonna enjoy my phone call on monday
__________________
[#1417] 2002 Sonic Blue SVT Focus
Born on June 25, 2002

2001 Silver ZTS Sedan - "Ol' Reliable"
svtf1417 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 01:28 PM   #14
Dago
Focus Enthusiast
 
Dago's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Fan#: 33842
Location: San Diego, CA
What I Drive: 2002 black svt, 2006 mustang gt

Posts: 217
FF Reputation: 1 Dago Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I made a custom one based on a guide found here http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=224269 I used the analog 2 wire, don't remember what color it was, but if yours works with the xcal then it should with the livewire.
__________________
JRSC BBK tuned by Tom, K&N custom SRI, 65mm TB, 180 deg thermostat, aem wideband, 9mm ford racing wires, removed lunchbox, CFM hfc, front suspension polyurethane bushings, double halo headlights, keenwood ddx512

xblive VENOMUNLEASHED
Dago is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 08:33 AM   #15
svtf1417
MOAR BEWST!!!!
 
svtf1417's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Fan#: 58428
Location: Canton, MI
What I Drive: 2001 ZTS, 2002 SVTF Turbocharged

Posts: 1,527
FF Reputation: 6 svtf1417 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (6)
Ya mine didnt work like that at all lol. I JUST got it to work with the green wire and nothing else attached. Why its green totally beats me because it looks like on every wire the red one is analog 2. Oh well, happy tuning
__________________
[#1417] 2002 Sonic Blue SVT Focus
Born on June 25, 2002

2001 Silver ZTS Sedan - "Ol' Reliable"
svtf1417 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 11:02 AM   #16
LD5050
Focus Enthusiast
 
LD5050's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 94329
Location: Longview, TX
What I Drive: 04 SVTF

Posts: 122
FF Reputation: 1 LD5050 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by svtf1417 View Post
Ya mine didnt work like that at all lol. I JUST got it to work with the green wire and nothing else attached. Why its green totally beats me because it looks like on every wire the red one is analog 2. Oh well, happy tuning
Sweet. Mine arrived yesterday, and if i have an issue I'll know what to do. Thanks
__________________
2004 SVT ZX3 Black
LD5050 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 05:33 PM   #17
bespurcell
Focus Addict
 
bespurcell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Fan#: 60917
Location: Purcell, OK
What I Drive: 2003 black svt

Posts: 716
FF Reputation: 2 bespurcell Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by svtf1417 View Post
Ya mine didnt work like that at all lol. I JUST got it to work with the green wire and nothing else attached. Why its green totally beats me because it looks like on every wire the red one is analog 2. Oh well, happy tuning
Mine was white. They are not all the same.
__________________
Dominant Eng. orp, ITG Maxogen panel filter, Focus-Power tune, Team Dynamic Pro Race 2 16x7 wheels in black(36 lb weight reduction from stock tire/wheel combo)
bespurcell is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2012, 04:30 PM   #18
pasta
Focus Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Fan#: 62350
Location: queens, NY
What I Drive: 2003 eap svt

Posts: 1,654
FF Reputation: 5 pasta Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (40)
good to know
pasta is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 04:29 PM   #19
SVT03RED
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Fan#: 69685
Location: indiana, PA
What I Drive: 03 red svt focus

Posts: 6
FF Reputation: 1 SVT03RED Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
sf3 vs. livewire

I had the SCT SF3 Power Flash Ford Programmer and yes it does work 50% of the time and when you pull the fuses it has a better chance of flashing but since the SVT focus has a Bosch computer, the SF3 does not communicate as well as livewire. If you have the SF3 and it fails in the mist of downloading and doesn't start don't get all freaked out just leave the car alone for a half hour to an hour then try it again. eventually it'll work. As for the live wire i highly suggest getting it i personally tune all my cars and i managed to smooth out the power curve on my SVT and picked up 19hp and 17tq over stock with no mods.
SVT03RED is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 06:51 PM   #20
Blivit
Focus Addict
 
Blivit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51292
Location: Sanford, FL
What I Drive: 2013 ST

Posts: 720
FF Reputation: 118 Blivit Excellent Standing MemberBlivit Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SVT03RED View Post
I had the SCT SF3 Power Flash Ford Programmer and yes it does work 50% of the time and when you pull the fuses it has a better chance of flashing but since the SVT focus has a Bosch computer, the SF3 does not communicate as well as livewire. If you have the SF3 and it fails in the mist of downloading and doesn't start don't get all freaked out just leave the car alone for a half hour to an hour then try it again. eventually it'll work. As for the live wire i highly suggest getting it i personally tune all my cars and i managed to smooth out the power curve on my SVT and picked up 19hp and 17tq over stock with no mods.
The SVT does not have a bosch processor.

It is also not possible to gain that much power through tuning on these cars. Tom will even agree with me on this one.
Blivit is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.