question about the painted 17" wheels - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Third Generation > MK3 Focus

MK3 Focus The place to chat about general questions, window tinting, exterior body, interior and lighting upgrades for the third generation 2012-Current Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 02-19-2012, 09:40 PM   #1
DoubleD2012
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 95267
What I Drive: 2012 Tuxedo Black Ti

FF Reputation: 1 DoubleD2012 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
question about the painted 17" wheels

Hi All, Newbie here doing research on a new ride, considering the Focus Titanium Hatch or a Nissan Juke.

Question: I see the painted 17" wheels on the Ford website are $295, just about all of the Titanium's I see in the local inventory has the "sport" wheels. I'd really rather then painted 17's. Do the local dealers stock these wheels and could easily be swapped out for the sport wheels I see on so many? If so will I get any credit for the "sport" wheels or they'll just add 295 to my price?

This is the wheel in question:
From Ford site:

Pic from member rides:

In the many pictures I see of these painted 17's they all look black(see above pic) but on the Ford website they appear to be a gunmetal(see first pic). I'd really like the gunmetal look over black but either would work. Let me know if they are black or really dark gunmetal.

Thanks for the info!
Derek

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-19-2012, 09:51 PM   #2
captainsubt3xt
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 95121
What I Drive: 2012 Ingot Silver/Titanium/5-Door

Points 2,039, Level 27
Points: 2,039, Level: 27 Points: 2,039, Level: 27 Points: 2,039, Level: 27
Level Up 26% Completed