sct x3 down load failure, now my engine wont start! - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2011, 11:20 AM   #1
MexSVT
Focus Enthusiast
 
MexSVT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Fan#: 73596
Location: Guadalajara, Mexico
What I Drive: 2002 CD silver SVT

Posts: 114
FF Reputation: 1 MexSVT Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Exclamation sct x3 down load failure, now my engine wont start!

Yesterday I reurned to stock my ECU, because I was thinkng to take it to the mechanic for a scann, car ran ok, so aI did not tke it too the shop,this morning when tried to down load the custom program from my X3, it finished the program, but at the end it displayed that there was an error, and prompted me to return to stock, but when stck program started to down load, at the 4% it stops, tried to do it again a few more times but always when reaches 4% it stops, now what??? any sugestions???

ERROR CODE WHEN STOCK LOAD FAILS IS 1016

ERROR CODE WHEN TRY TO LOAD CUSTOM OR STRATEGY PROGRAMS IS 1034



Last edited by MexSVT; 01-09-2011 at 12:47 PM.
MexSVT is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-09-2011, 08:37 PM   #2
Top Speed
Focus Enthusiast
 
Top Speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Fan#: 77307
Location: Simpson, NC
What I Drive: 02 SVT, 07 ZX3, 04 Sedan, 02 ZX3

Posts: 455
FF Reputation: 3 Top Speed Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by MexSVT View Post
Yesterday I reurned to stock my ECU, because I was thinkng to take it to the mechanic for a scann, car ran ok, so aI did not tke it too the shop,this morning when tried to down load the custom program from my X3, it finished the program, but at the end it displayed that there was an error, and prompted me to return to stock, but when stck program started to down load, at the 4% it stops, tried to do it again a few more times but always when reaches 4% it stops, now what??? any sugestions???

ERROR CODE WHEN STOCK LOAD FAILS IS 1016

ERROR CODE WHEN TRY TO LOAD CUSTOM OR STRATEGY PROGRAMS IS 1034
My advice, call SCT tech support tomarrow morning. 407-774-2447
Top Speed is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2011, 10:37 AM   #3
Damage
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Fan#: 10682
Location: Central, NJ
What I Drive: 04 ZX3

Posts: 305
FF Reputation: 5 Damage Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (7)
I had a similiar problem. As mentioned above. SCT tech support had me up and running in about 2 emails and 30mins. Good luck with it.
__________________
9:1 JE pistons/Eagle rods
Supersnail custom Turbo kit
Super 60 16PSI
Tuned by Tom
Cluchmasters clutch/torsen diff
Damage is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2011, 10:57 AM   #4
MexSVT
Focus Enthusiast
 
MexSVT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Fan#: 73596
Location: Guadalajara, Mexico
What I Drive: 2002 CD silver SVT

Posts: 114
FF Reputation: 1 MexSVT Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Thank you guys, I got it fixed yesterday, searching in the Internet, I found in a Cadillac owners forum, a person identified as a SCT Tech staff member, sugested to pull BCM fuses before tring to donwload the programs from the flasher.

in my case I have a 2002 SVT Focus, I pulled fuse number 20, from the box under the hood, and could load the programs succesfully.
MexSVT is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 11:41 AM   #5
anarchyamp
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Fan#: 70907
Location: Tucson, AZ
What I Drive: 2002 pitch black focus SVT turbo

Posts: 79
FF Reputation: 1 anarchyamp Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
I am having this EXACT same problem with my 2002 ford focus SVT as well. I'm so frustrated and my car has been down for a almost a week, I have tried loading the tune so many times and it always fails at 4% just like you said. I tried pulling fuse 20, still fails, tried ABS fuses, still fails, tried instrument cluster and PATS fuses, still fails!! I've even been talking to SCT and they don't even know what to do, they just told me to try pulling ABS fuse and keep on a battery charger, blah, blah, blah! well as of right now, their stupid tuner has killed my car! It wont even start now, it just says please reload stock tune but everytime I try, it just fails. please help someone...
anarchyamp is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 12:16 PM   #6
Top Speed
Focus Enthusiast
 
Top Speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Fan#: 77307
Location: Simpson, NC
What I Drive: 02 SVT, 07 ZX3, 04 Sedan, 02 ZX3

Posts: 455
FF Reputation: 3 Top Speed Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by anarchyamp View Post
I am having this EXACT same problem with my 2002 ford focus SVT as well. I'm so frustrated and my car has been down for a almost a week, I have tried loading the tune so many times and it always fails at 4% just like you said. I tried pulling fuse 20, still fails, tried ABS fuses, still fails, tried instrument cluster and PATS fuses, still fails!! I've even been talking to SCT and they don't even know what to do, they just told me to try pulling ABS fuse and keep on a battery charger, blah, blah, blah! well as of right now, their stupid tuner has killed my car! It wont even start now, it just says please reload stock tune but everytime I try, it just fails. please help someone...
On our 02 SVT we have found that if you turn the key instantly when it promps you. vs waiting a few seconds or whatnot that it seems to take the tunes better. However we have still had it fail a couple times though.
Top Speed is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 12:33 PM   #7
anarchyamp
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Fan#: 70907
Location: Tucson, AZ
What I Drive: 2002 pitch black focus SVT turbo

Posts: 79
FF Reputation: 1 anarchyamp Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Top Speed View Post
On our 02 SVT we have found that if you turn the key instantly when it promps you. vs waiting a few seconds or whatnot that it seems to take the tunes better. However we have still had it fail a couple times though.
thanks, I have been trying this, i have tried with the key completely off then quickly on when it prompts and I have tried with the key already on when it prompts then quickly off and then back on. I will keep trying, anything else?
anarchyamp is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 01:09 PM   #8
Blivit
Focus Addict
 
Blivit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51292
Location: Sanford, FL
What I Drive: 2013 ST

Posts: 720
FF Reputation: 118 Blivit Excellent Standing MemberBlivit Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Every SVT seems to be different which is why we cannot 100% fix the problem. My personal 03 had download issues and is what we have used to try and fix the problem. With the ABS fuse pulled, it no longer has a problem.
Blivit is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 01:29 PM   #9
anarchyamp
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Fan#: 70907
Location: Tucson, AZ
What I Drive: 2002 pitch black focus SVT turbo

Posts: 79
FF Reputation: 1 anarchyamp Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blivit View Post
Every SVT seems to be different which is why we cannot 100% fix the problem. My personal 03 had download issues and is what we have used to try and fix the problem. With the ABS fuse pulled, it no longer has a problem.
I tried pulling the ABS fuse under the steering wheel by the pedals and also the 2 ABS fuses in the engine bay box. I'm about to rip my pcm out and send it to sct so they can fix it...at this point I just want my car to be back how it used to be, atleast it was driveable.
anarchyamp is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2011, 01:54 PM   #10
Blivit
Focus Addict
 
Blivit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51292
Location: Sanford, FL
What I Drive: 2013 ST

Posts: 720
FF Reputation: 118 Blivit Excellent Standing MemberBlivit Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by anarchyamp View Post
I tried pulling the ABS fuse under the steering wheel by the pedals and also the 2 ABS fuses in the engine bay box. I'm about to rip my pcm out and send it to sct so they can fix it...at this point I just want my car to be back how it used to be, atleast it was driveable.
That is an option. If you take your pcm out and send it to us along with your tuner we can connect it to our test bench and flash it.
Blivit is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.