My Ford Touch Thread - Page 111 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2012, 10:19 PM   #1101
chaimav
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Fan#: 91850
Location: Pikesville, MD
What I Drive: Sterling Gray 2012 SEL Hatch

Posts: 298
FF Reputation: 2 chaimav Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by AeroStorm View Post
Ok my next unrelated question.

Weather and Traffic is through that SyncMyRide thing? How does that work? I noticed it today on the Info thing and it said "Connect to Service."

Does that use my Cell Phone or something?
There are part of Sirius Travel Link. Still on my initial free subscription
chaimav is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-20-2012, 10:22 PM   #1102
swfst
Guest
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Fan#: 95922
Location: Lost, United States
What I Drive: Focus

Posts: 593
FF Reputation: 1 swfst Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaimav View Post
There are part of Sirius Travel Link. Still on my initial free subscription
Oh cool.

HAH, here's dumb question. Is that what the green arrows on the highways are when I'm in navigation?

I probably should go read my manual LMAO.
swfst is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 09:17 AM   #1103
chaimav
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Fan#: 91850
Location: Pikesville, MD
What I Drive: Sterling Gray 2012 SEL Hatch

Posts: 298
FF Reputation: 2 chaimav Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by AeroStorm View Post
Oh cool.

HAH, here's dumb question. Is that what the green arrows on the highways are when I'm in navigation?

I probably should go read my manual LMAO.
Yes, on the old version you get 3 different colored arrows Green, Yellow, & Red. The new versioon hightlights the road with the colors.
chaimav is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 11:22 AM   #1104
voip-ninja
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87642
Location: Denver, CO
What I Drive: 2004 Audi A4 Quattro

Posts: 234
FF Reputation: 1 voip-ninja Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by AeroStorm View Post
Ok my next unrelated question.

Weather and Traffic is through that SyncMyRide thing? How does that work? I noticed it today on the Info thing and it said "Connect to Service."

Does that use my Cell Phone or something?
I don't know what kind of deal Ford has with Sirius but they seriously need to pull their heads out with the inferior Sirius traffic/weather crap.

I believe that for regular Sync vehicles, when using navigation it is actually using Inrix as the traffic data source and Inrix is wayyy more accurate, up to date and informative than Sirius is ever going to be.

It blows my mind that the MFT version of the product is inferior in so many ways to the non MFT version.
voip-ninja is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 12:11 PM   #1105
chaimav
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Fan#: 91850
Location: Pikesville, MD
What I Drive: Sterling Gray 2012 SEL Hatch

Posts: 298
FF Reputation: 2 chaimav Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by voip-ninja View Post
I don't know what kind of deal Ford has with Sirius but they seriously need to pull their heads out with the inferior Sirius traffic/weather crap.

I believe that for regular Sync vehicles, when using navigation it is actually using Inrix as the traffic data source and Inrix is wayyy more accurate, up to date and informative than Sirius is ever going to be.

It blows my mind that the MFT version of the product is inferior in so many ways to the non MFT version.
I can't speek on a national basis, but in my area I find the traffic data to be quite accurate.
chaimav is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 12:56 PM   #1106
TiPilot
Focus Addict
 
TiPilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 93667
Location: Dayton, OH
What I Drive: 2012 Ingot Silver Ti Hatch

Posts: 647
FF Reputation: 1 TiPilot Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by copernicium112 View Post
Anyone see the three questions marks in rectangles for a song title yet when streaming BT? It seems to appear after playing in the Nav screen for a bit. I hadn't seen it before but since I got the Nav card I have seen it twice, once yesterday and once today, both times after coming out of the Nav screen. It appears both down in the Ent. screen red bar and on the full Ent. screen for song title when you launch that screen. When it goes to the next song the title updates and the question marks are gone. Strange looking for sure.
That's a standard character indicating you do not have the font required to display the characters being called for. Are there symbols or special letters in the song title?
__________________
2012 Focus Ti Hatch | Ingot Silver | 401A, Nav, Winter Pkg, Moon Roof, Parking Tech. Pkg

Build Date: 12/2/2011 | New APIM: 4/4/2012
MFT: Factory v2.11, 3/14/12 Web -> v3.0.2, 9/24/12 Web -> v3.2.2, 1/24/13 Web -> v3.5.1, 8/13/13 Web -> v3.6
TiPilot is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 01:40 PM   #1107
copernicium112
Focus Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87742
Location: Rochester, NY
What I Drive: 2012 Sonic Blue Ti Sedan

Posts: 1,864
FF Reputation: 4 copernicium112 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiPilot View Post
That's a standard character indicating you do not have the font required to display the characters being called for. Are there symbols or special letters in the song title?
No, and it was displaying fine before going into the Nav screen. Happened twice so far. Just three each time.
copernicium112 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 02:27 PM   #1108
BiggerBoat
Focus Addict
 
BiggerBoat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Fan#: 85913
Location: MAUMEE, OH
What I Drive: 2012 Red Candy Titanium Hatch

Posts: 712
FF Reputation: 3 BiggerBoat Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Already posted this in another thread but figured I needed to spread the joy:

Nasty new bug that I never saw with v2.11 but got today on the new v3. I selected FM radio and low and behold, the station frequency does not appear in the display. I chose a different preset, no go, direct tuned a station, no go. Went to the climate screen and back to Entertainment. Still no go. Turned car off and went into the store, came back out and it displayed until I chose a new preset and its gone again.

Not being able to see what station I am on is pretty bad state..

I had tried Services to give me direction to the store to see if this is working better in v3 which it seem to be. It was quicker and corrected when I went off-route which it never did in v2.11 So its a case of one step forward, once step back. Maybe using services was just TOO much for the system to handle to be able to display the radio station. I smell my first official fuse pull with v3 only a week and a half in. It was only a monthly event on v2.11 .

'mattphoto' confirmed in the other thread that he gets something similar.

BiggerBoat is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 02:47 PM   #1109
BiggerBoat
Focus Addict
 
BiggerBoat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Fan#: 85913
Location: MAUMEE, OH
What I Drive: 2012 Red Candy Titanium Hatch

Posts: 712
FF Reputation: 3 BiggerBoat Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Double-post-
BiggerBoat is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 03:43 PM   #1110
thosw
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Fan#: 92594
Location: Athens, GA
What I Drive: 2012 Sterling Grey Focus Ti 5 Door

Posts: 24
FF Reputation: 1 thosw Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
3.0.2 Bug... If I place a cell phone call (from the Touch Screen or by Voice Command) with Entertainment input powered OFF, the FM Radio turns ON at the completion of the call.
thosw is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.