Aem to xcal2 question? - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2011, 02:04 PM   #1
DEMENTED SVTF
PARTS HUNTER
 
DEMENTED SVTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Fan#: 71669
Location: SUR CALIFAS, CA
What I Drive: 2013 F150 FX2 5.0 SUPERCAB

Posts: 3,001
FF Reputation: 9 DEMENTED SVTF Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (18)
Aem to xcal2 question?

Ok I know that I have a blue and white wires from the aem wb. And I have 2 analog wires from my modified cable to xcal2. Question is does blue aem go to analog 1 or 2 on the cable. Or do I just use the white one like a xcal3?


__________________
2013 F-150 FX2 SUPERCAB 5.0 BRIGHT RED. HIDS, NAVIGATION
LEATHER, SONY 700WATT SYSTEM, 9.8 1/8 mile for now stock
DEMENTED SVTF is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-10-2011, 03:32 PM   #2
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,786
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=224269

See if that helps

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 03:46 PM   #3
DEMENTED SVTF
PARTS HUNTER
 
DEMENTED SVTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Fan#: 71669
Location: SUR CALIFAS, CA
What I Drive: 2013 F150 FX2 5.0 SUPERCAB

Posts: 3,001
FF Reputation: 9 DEMENTED SVTF Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (18)
Ok I under stand that the aem wb has one analog out put (white wire). But I have #1 or #2 analog inputs on the xcal2. The white wire goes to which output on the xcal2?
__________________
2013 F-150 FX2 SUPERCAB 5.0 BRIGHT RED. HIDS, NAVIGATION
LEATHER, SONY 700WATT SYSTEM, 9.8 1/8 mile for now stock
DEMENTED SVTF is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 03:53 PM   #4
DEMENTED SVTF
PARTS HUNTER
 
DEMENTED SVTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Fan#: 71669
Location: SUR CALIFAS, CA
What I Drive: 2013 F150 FX2 5.0 SUPERCAB

Posts: 3,001
FF Reputation: 9 DEMENTED SVTF Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (18)
Or would I be able to switch from analog #1 or #2 on the flasher while logging? And just pick the one that's reading?
__________________
2013 F-150 FX2 SUPERCAB 5.0 BRIGHT RED. HIDS, NAVIGATION
LEATHER, SONY 700WATT SYSTEM, 9.8 1/8 mile for now stock
DEMENTED SVTF is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 03:57 PM   #5
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,786
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
Analog 2 use to work the best but I think SCT has made some changes and both work ok now

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2012, 05:07 PM   #6
FocusZx3Oh
Focus Addict
 
FocusZx3Oh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Fan#: 10119
Location: Parris Island, SC
What I Drive: 2003 Turbo Svt

Posts: 572
FF Reputation: 2 FocusZx3Oh Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Where did you get the cable to connect to the xcal2. I'm trying to data log my aem wideband and need the cable to hook it up
__________________
2003 Turbo Orange Svt
FocusZx3Oh is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2012, 08:24 PM   #7
oknvragain
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Fan#: 48054
Location: Mckinney, TX
What I Drive: 06,RED,ZX3

Posts: 105
FF Reputation: 1 oknvragain Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by FocusZx3Oh View Post
Where did you get the cable to connect to the xcal2. I'm trying to data log my aem wideband and need the cable to hook it up
I found mine at an old computer parts supply store. It was a total long shot. They actually made me one. LOL.

Your best bet is to start calling around to local computer stores... Don't bother with the big store like best buy or compusa. look for an old hole in the wall store.
__________________
2.0 Duratec
Custom GT28R Turbo build
3 Inch Exhaust...... NOW 2.5 Inch
42lb bosch injectors
Tune by Tom
oknvragain is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks
-->
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:40 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.