How To: Tune with SCT Advantage, work in progress ... - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 04-13-2011, 01:32 AM   #1
iminhell
C2H5OH

Fan#: 36222
What I Drive: 2000 & 2001 ZX3's

FF Reputation: 48 iminhell Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
How To: Tune with SCT Advantage, work in progress ...

First and foremost, I am a novice at this and in no way claim to be a pro. This is simply my opinion of how to get started. I do ask that others chime in if I have something wrong, with more explanations, things I've overlooked and things I've not covered. I'll try my best to make this as complete and specific as possible.
I'm also going to try and make some Excel templates to help guide you along. If/when that happens I ask for help in making sure they work properly. I shouldn't need any help coding them, I've gotten pretty good with Excel over the last year.

- Step .5 (optional)

If you have swapped fuel injectors or changed the base fuel pressure you have to leave adaptive on, you need to enter your new fuel injector specs (Fuel Injector - Scalar), then you have to go for a drive and log. You want to log "FUEL SOURCE" and "LTFT BANK 1".

The car has to be at operating temp while logging. You'll need to drive as long as you can and at a relatively steady speed; the longer you drive and the more consistent the load is kept the better, which is why a dyno works best for this part.