New or used, which would you guys get? - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2011, 01:16 PM   #1
BowerR64
Focus Fanatic
 
BowerR64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78699
Location: Kansas city, MO
What I Drive: 2007 ZX3 SE

Posts: 2,362
FF Reputation: 12 BowerR64 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
New or used, which would you guys get?

same price AEM UEGO 02 (new) or the Innovate with the LC-1 Controller used


__________________
It's not important to win, it's important to make the other guy lose.
BowerR64 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-03-2011, 01:38 PM   #2
iroc34
Focus Fanatic
 
iroc34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Fan#: 69289
Location: Miami Beach, FL
What I Drive: 2011 Ford Taurus Limited

Posts: 2,178
FF Reputation: 18 iroc34 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (13)
If you are going to get a tune. You will need to data log. In the data log you can see the AF ratio through the AEM it has a hook up for the SCT. I dont know if the LC1 does. I would assume it will but IDK...
iroc34 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 02:09 PM   #3
BowerR64
Focus Fanatic
 
BowerR64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78699
Location: Kansas city, MO
What I Drive: 2007 ZX3 SE

Posts: 2,362
FF Reputation: 12 BowerR64 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Well i think the LC1 has a port that can be hooked to a laptop without the SCT programmer. It can log by itself

The AEM has the face plates you can change from black to white, not sure if the used one will have that or not.

Searching around the innovate is a little higher priced so i wondered if its better?
__________________
It's not important to win, it's important to make the other guy lose.
BowerR64 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 05:52 PM   #4
Mike_Mac
Focus Addict
 
Mike_Mac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Fan#: 61110
Location: Windsor, Canada
What I Drive: 04 Red/Black ZX5, 00 infared ZTS

Posts: 1,322
FF Reputation: 12 Mike_Mac Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (7)
http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/r...B_Shootout.pdf

this might help. idk how bias it is to there own wideband but shows thes ones your looking at as being 1st and 2nd. i have an AEM wideband and haven't had any issues with it.
Mike_Mac is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 10:51 PM   #5
BowerR64
Focus Fanatic
 
BowerR64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78699
Location: Kansas city, MO
What I Drive: 2007 ZX3 SE

Posts: 2,362
FF Reputation: 12 BowerR64 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike_Mac View Post
http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/r...B_Shootout.pdf

this might help. idk how bias it is to there own wideband but shows thes ones your looking at as being 1st and 2nd. i have an AEM wideband and haven't had any issues with it.
I went with the innovate. It had all the stuff with it along with a USB cable, software to log the data, a mount, manual and the guy tested it so i could see it work.

Whats cool is the 02 sensor has a plug on it and it doubles as a wideband and narrow band sensor. When i plug the wideband sensor in i can plug the cable that goes to the stock sensor in and it shouldnt throw a CEL which i thought was kinda cool.
__________________
It's not important to win, it's important to make the other guy lose.
BowerR64 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 08:43 PM   #6
Mike_Mac
Focus Addict
 
Mike_Mac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Fan#: 61110
Location: Windsor, Canada
What I Drive: 04 Red/Black ZX5, 00 infared ZTS

Posts: 1,322
FF Reputation: 12 Mike_Mac Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (7)
^^ that is cool, but most people dropping the $$ on a wideband are using it for a tune that can disable the CEL . but either way hope you enjoy the wideband, my car was running a little lean at wot before i installed mine and adjusted the WOT fuel in my X3.
Mike_Mac is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.