abs/traction control light stays on - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > General Technical Chat

General Technical Chat This section is for technical discussions relating to general maintenance, electrical issues, engine trouble, and recalls.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 02-06-2011, 04:24 AM   #1
shakermaker1982
Focus Rookie

Fan#: 81507
What I Drive: 2000 silver 1.8 ghia

FF Reputation: 1 shakermaker1982 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
abs/traction control light stays on

hi all, i bought a 2000 (x reg) focus cheap i have recently done the following work to it as i'm a 2nd year apprentice mechanic

1.clutch kit
2.thermostat housing
3 heater resistor
4 both front bottom arms
5 front discs and pads

having checked the car over i thought that these jobs would make it mechanically sound but since doing the clutch the abs and traction control light is on most of the time. i ran the intrument cluster in test mode and the following codes came up....bulb,r22,e001, dtc-none. i have also cleaned up the abs sensors so i don't think its that. does anybody know what the codes are or have had the same problems please help. thankyou

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-06-2011, 05:23 AM   #2
nilskje
Focus Addict

Fan#: 11478
What I Drive: Focus -04 5door 1,6 Ghia

Points 449, Level 8
Points: 449, Level: 8 Points: 449, Level: 8 Points: 449, Level: 8
Level Up 98% Completed
Level up: 98% Level up: 98% Level up: 98%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 17 nilskje Great Standing Member
Is the E brake light coming on as well?
Old 02-06-2011, 07:57 AM   #3
greddy339
Focus Addict

Fan#: 63304
What I Drive: 2k ford focus zx3