Need help on a diet that'll work with well my work - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Off-Topic Discussions > Fitness Fanatics

Fitness Fanatics The place to discuss information on the latest workout programs, diets, nutrition and weight lifting.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 02-03-2011, 08:41 PM   #1
focusZX505
FOCUS REVOLUTION

Fan#: 19251
What I Drive: 08 Black Coupe

FF Reputation: 4 focusZX505 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Need help on a diet that'll work with well my work

To explain I'm a forklift tech I travel all day in a van I have some time in the morning to make something. All the diets I've looked at require this or that and it just can't be done in my line of work. I'm about 5'8 and have a gut weight about 260 good amount of musle but can't been seen threw the fat. I need some kinda diet. Mind you what I eat for dinner also has to work for my fiancÚ since she's diabetic please help. We are getting married in two years and I wanna look alot better for my wedding. I also wanna be able to buy non wide racing seats :)

Posted via FF Mobile

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-04-2011, 12:26 AM   #2
Duffman355
Tasty Red Meat

Fan#: 31282
What I Drive: 2012 Sonic Blue SE Sport 5 Spd

FF Reputation: 43 Duffman355 Great Standing Member
my solution to everything seems to be the paleolithic diet. Basically, meat, fruit, veggies and nuts. It will work well with somebody who has presumably type 2 diabetes as well. I would suggest heavy weight lifting as well. Find a gym open 24 hours/late and spend an hour there four days a week or so and watch the fat melt.
ST Crew #11 / SSR #5
Official Mayo Hater #1
Randomie's Lover #8
Old 02-04-2011, 11:15 AM   #3
deezx5
Focus Addict

Fan#: 72153
What I Drive: 2011 Gray Hyundai Elantra GLS

FF Reputation: 3 deezx5 Good Standing Member