SCT Problems (User Adjustments Not working) - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2011, 01:52 AM   #1
FocusBoy58
Sonic Mk3 Crew #03
 
FocusBoy58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Fan#: 38424
Location: Philadelphia, PA
What I Drive: 01 Turbo,12 SE,95 Vette 396

Posts: 1,818
FF Reputation: 14 FocusBoy58 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (16)
SCT Problems (User Adjustments Not working)

I adjust my settings for AFR and all my other settings for dyno tuning... and its not taking the adjustment what causes this? My 2step is set to 4k normally and default is 3500 and its loading 3500 instead of my desired 4000... Its basically just loading the default Focussport tune... Now that i changed the cams i wanted to adjust it a bit and get my AFR to 12.8-13.0 and for some odd reason non of my user adjustments work...


FocusBoy58 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-24-2011, 06:57 AM   #2
Blivit
Focus Addict
 
Blivit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51292
Location: Sanford, FL
What I Drive: 2013 ST

Posts: 720
FF Reputation: 118 Blivit Excellent Standing Member Blivit Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
What device do you have and what firmware is on it?

The 2 step only works if it is enabled in your tune. If your tuner did not enable it then the adjustments for that will do nothing.

For the user adjustments are you going through the process correctly? When you go into the adjustment menu you scroll through the options then press select on what you want to adjust (in this case WOT air/fuel...which only changes air/fuel at wide open throttle and no other point.) You then scroll through the options of richer or leaner and press select on what you want; this will take it back to the previous menu. If that is all you want to adjust you press cancel indicating you are finished. Then press select on "begin program." If you press cancel on the value you want instead of select then the option does not apply.
Blivit is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 07:14 AM   #3
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,778
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
You should datalog send it to your tuner then get your tuner to make the adjustments with in your tune

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 07:42 AM   #4
focusmaniaczx3
I need BOOOOST!!!!!!
 
focusmaniaczx3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Fan#: 55157
Location: conover, NC
What I Drive: zx3 turbo, kia soul, 71 chevy c/10

Posts: 5,983
FF Reputation: 35 focusmaniaczx3 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (14)
ive had this same problem ever since i first got my xcal2. i finally gave up on it and just run the defaults and if i need it tweaked then ill get it tweaked. it must be a problem with the xcal itself because ive gotten tunes from focussport, focus power, and a local dyno loaded on my flasher and i got the same problem with all 3 different tuners. so it must either be the flasher or the person using it. using a flasher isnt rocket science so im leaning towards the flasher being the culprit.
__________________
focus-power P&P head $1100
focus-power DIY turbo kit $1495
tom's first time in Vegas? PRICELESS!
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1turbofocus
I love this big little city HOOTERS !
Every time you drink a beer somewhere an ugly woman becomes beautiful, so get to it!
focusmaniaczx3 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 08:58 AM   #5
FocusBoy58
Sonic Mk3 Crew #03
 
FocusBoy58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Fan#: 38424
Location: Philadelphia, PA
What I Drive: 01 Turbo,12 SE,95 Vette 396

Posts: 1,818
FF Reputation: 14 FocusBoy58 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (16)
Xcal2, focussport, Im using correctly... It seems sometimes it accepts the programming I tell it to and sometimes it doesn't... It's really being a pita because I can't dyno it properly..

I'm saving the changes everytime... Even when I load to try installing again the changes on the tuner are still saved but the car is still running the default and the firmware is like 1.4 or something if I remember looking at it right yesterday.
FocusBoy58 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 03:04 PM   #6
FocusBoy58
Sonic Mk3 Crew #03
 
FocusBoy58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Fan#: 38424
Location: Philadelphia, PA
What I Drive: 01 Turbo,12 SE,95 Vette 396

Posts: 1,818
FF Reputation: 14 FocusBoy58 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (16)
I did it this morning while the car was cold and it tuned it exactly the way i wanted.. IDK if i cant tune it while the car is hot or if i cant tune it while the door is closed.. Im just confused on what the heck this things problem is..
FocusBoy58 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 06:52 AM   #7
focusmaniaczx3
I need BOOOOST!!!!!!
 
focusmaniaczx3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Fan#: 55157
Location: conover, NC
What I Drive: zx3 turbo, kia soul, 71 chevy c/10

Posts: 5,983
FF Reputation: 35 focusmaniaczx3 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (14)
it seems we are both having the same problem and in my experience thus far the car being hot or cold, the doors or lights or radio or anything else being on or open has no effect either. it seems like it just has moods. sometimes it feels like taking it and other times it doesnt. i really would like to get this straitened out myself but im thinking i may have to just bite the bullet and get an xcal3
__________________
focus-power P&P head $1100
focus-power DIY turbo kit $1495
tom's first time in Vegas? PRICELESS!
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1turbofocus
I love this big little city HOOTERS !
Every time you drink a beer somewhere an ugly woman becomes beautiful, so get to it!
focusmaniaczx3 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks
-->
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:06 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.