AEM wideband and sct data log - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2011, 09:46 PM   #1
94guy
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Fan#: 81569
Location: laplace, LA
What I Drive: 2010 camaro

Posts: 13
FF Reputation: 1 94guy Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
AEM wideband and sct data log

the problem i have is i can only log a/f as the only PID on my sct with a laptop. i normally run about 12 pids with the 12 the a/f only records for like 1 second when the log starts. if i only load just the a/f as only pids it reads real time data. why don't it read with all the pids?


94guy is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-04-2011, 09:51 PM   #2
disciplerocks
GT40 all the things!
 
disciplerocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Fan#: 59330
Location: Evansville, IN
What I Drive: 04 ZX3, 12 Hatch

Posts: 9,442
Points 13,185, Level 74
Points: 13,185, Level: 74 Points: 13,185, Level: 74 Points: 13,185, Level: 74
Level Up 84% Completed
Level up: 84% Level up: 84% Level up: 84%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 13 disciplerocks Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (17)
Did you use the equation for your wideband after starting to log?
__________________
04 ZX3 Mostly Stock ["Best Non-SVT" FITF '12][3/13 ROTM][7/14 ROTM][2014 ROTY]
12 SE Hatch Sport & Winter Package, ST Front End
94 F150 XLT 5.0 HO, OBDII Swap
89 Bronco II XLT Crawler
disciplerocks is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-04-2011, 10:02 PM   #3
94guy
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Fan#: 81569
Location: laplace, LA
What I Drive: 2010 camaro

Posts: 13
FF Reputation: 1 94guy Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
yes no diff.
94guy is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-05-2011, 08:56 AM   #4
PSUrivie
Focus Fanatic
 
PSUrivie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Fan#: 67329
Location: Elkridge, MD
What I Drive: Boostin in the Mid-A

Posts: 2,061
Points 7,028, Level 55
Points: 7,028, Level: 55 Points: 7,028, Level: 55 Points: 7,028, Level: 55
Level Up 39% Completed
Level up: 39% Level up: 39% Level up: 39%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 15 PSUrivie Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (10)
why type of laptop are you using?? Try switching to a different channel. I had a similar problem when I 1st tried to log with my AEM. I was using channel2 and switched to 1.
__________________
No I don't think my car needs "moar low". I apologize to everyone for my car not looking like all the other Foci at FR14.
PSUrivie is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-05-2011, 10:51 AM   #5
94guy
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Fan#: 81569
Location: laplace, LA
What I Drive: 2010 camaro

Posts: 13
FF Reputation: 1 94guy Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
i'm using a toshiba c655d. i'll try analog 1
94guy is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-05-2011, 02:56 PM   #6
94guy
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Fan#: 81569
Location: laplace, LA
What I Drive: 2010 camaro

Posts: 13
FF Reputation: 1 94guy Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
tried analog 1 still the same thing.
94guy is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-05-2011, 03:27 PM   #7
Blivit
Focus Addict
 
Blivit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51292
Location: Sanford, FL
What I Drive: 2013 ST

Posts: 720
Points 2,287, Level 28
Points: 2,287, Level: 28 Points: 2,287, Level: 28 Points: 2,287, Level: 28
Level Up 92% Completed
Level up: 92% Level up: 92% Level up: 92%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 118 Blivit Excellent Standing Member Blivit Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
What year is your vehicle?
Blivit is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-05-2011, 03:42 PM   #8
94guy
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Fan#: 81569
Location: laplace, LA
What I Drive: 2010 camaro

Posts: 13
FF Reputation: 1 94guy Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
it's a 2010 camaroL99. i came to the board because i noticed you guys seem to have more info. the a/f log works but only by itself i can't add any other pids to it.
94guy is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-05-2011, 04:52 PM   #9
Blivit
Focus Addict
 
Blivit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51292
Location: Sanford, FL
What I Drive: 2013 ST

Posts: 720
Points 2,287, Level 28
Points: 2,287, Level: 28 Points: 2,287, Level: 28 Points: 2,287, Level: 28
Level Up 92% Completed
Level up: 92% Level up: 92% Level up: 92%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 118 Blivit Excellent Standing Member Blivit Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 94guy View Post
it's a 2010 camaroL99. i came to the board because i noticed you guys seem to have more info. the a/f log works but only by itself i can't add any other pids to it.

Are you using a 3400 or 3416 X3 device? What version of firmware is on it? And you are using version 6.2 of livelink?
Blivit is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-05-2011, 06:43 PM   #10
94guy
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Fan#: 81569
Location: laplace, LA
What I Drive: 2010 camaro

Posts: 13
FF Reputation: 1 94guy Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
it's the 3400 X3. not sure of the firmware i'm using. i have not had a problem logging 12PIDS at once. just since i decided to log a/f fuel. it's the only pids the won't play with the others.
94guy is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Audi S3, Ford Fusion and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area. Challenger Hellcat - Charger Hellcat