AEM wideband to xcal3 question - Page 8 - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2011, 11:18 PM   #71
ZXthrizzle05
TURBO ZX3
 
ZXthrizzle05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Fan#: 24434
Location: Marysville, WA
What I Drive: 2007 mazda 3 I sport, TURBO ZX3

Posts: 8,462
Points 50,433, Level 100
Points: 50,433, Level: 100 Points: 50,433, Level: 100 Points: 50,433, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 4%
Activity: 4% Activity: 4% Activity: 4%
FF Reputation: 6 ZXthrizzle05 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (11)
agreed with tom here, your tuner is wrong
__________________
FF MODERATOR
RISE AGAIN EGGYOLK302 WHP 274 WTQ ZETEC CREW #271
RIFF CREW
ZXthrizzle05 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-22-2011, 09:44 AM   #72
bespurcell
Focus Addict
 
bespurcell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Fan#: 60917
Location: Purcell, OK
What I Drive: 2003 black svt

Posts: 716
FF Reputation: 2 bespurcell Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1turbofocus View Post
At idle and STEADY part throttle you should be seeing between 13.7 to 15.7 the target is 14.7

Tom
The key word being idle and part throttle. Your tuner was probably referring to wide open throttle.
__________________
Dominant Eng. orp, ITG Maxogen panel filter, Focus-Power tune, Team Dynamic Pro Race 2 16x7 wheels in black(36 lb weight reduction from stock tire/wheel combo)

Last edited by bespurcell; 10-22-2011 at 09:45 AM. Reason: spelling
bespurcell is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-16-2011, 01:27 PM   #73
Racerbox77
Focus Enthusiast
 
Racerbox77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Fan#: 91184
Location: C-town, OH
What I Drive: 1993 Mustang SVT Cobra

Posts: 131
Points 855, Level 15
Points: 855, Level: 15 Points: 855, Level: 15 Points: 855, Level: 15
Level Up 55% Completed
Level up: 55% Level up: 55% Level up: 55%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 2 Racerbox77 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Damn this thread is really making me want to spend money on a wide band! Dammit I need to stop spending money on my DD and just Daily Drive it, LOL.
__________________
2004 SVTF ZX5 Competition Orange 1 OF 51 Build #914
1993 Mustang Cobra 1 OF 4993 Run's 10's
Racerbox77 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-16-2011, 08:26 PM   #74
SVTF410
Focus Enthusiast
 
SVTF410's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Fan#: 69225
Location: Springville, AL
What I Drive: 2004, Infra-red, SVT

Posts: 209
FF Reputation: 1 SVTF410 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
^^ yeah that's what happens to my DD's one thing leads to another next thing you know it has a vortech kit on it or a swapped Cobra motor, maybe i can manage to leave the f150 stock.
__________________
2004 Focus SVT Vortech Boosted
2005 Focus ST
2001 BMW M3
1998 GMW 328 Built LS1 Swap
2009 Mazdaspeed 3 (needs more boost)
SVTF410 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-13-2011, 08:50 PM   #75
focussport423
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78653
Location: el paso, TX
What I Drive: 2008 ford focus turbo

Posts: 107
FF Reputation: 1 focussport423 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
ok im going to attemt one of these cables randy needs it for my data logging if anyone still have an extra for the sct and aem let me know i will reemburse or something. toher then that can u rigth where it plugs into the guage just tap about 3 -4 inches down in the white area?
__________________
2008 focus s fully built engine with nitrous... when on spray get the &^$% out of my way.... dynoing setup soon..... well when data logging is fixed....
focussport423 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-13-2012, 10:32 PM   #76
J0EC00L
Focus Enthusiast
 
J0EC00L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Fan#: 86480
Location: Erie, PA
What I Drive: 2001 Ford Focus

Posts: 302
Points 4,618, Level 43
Points: 4,618, Level: 43 Points: 4,618, Level: 43 Points: 4,618, Level: 43
Level Up 34% Completed
Level up: 34% Level up: 34% Level up: 34%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 1 J0EC00L Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (6)
I just bought my AEM wideband kit 30-4100 on ebay for $162.93 shipped

http://www.ebay.com/itm/380347773370...84.m1439.l2649

and the SCT 9608 Analog Input Cable X3 SF3 Livewire - For $20.30 shipped, only 2 left

http://www.ebay.com/itm/350515820715...84.m1439.l2649

as of 01/12/12
J0EC00L is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-14-2012, 12:07 AM   #77
focussport423
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78653
Location: el paso, TX
What I Drive: 2008 ford focus turbo

Posts: 107
FF Reputation: 1 focussport423 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
i made mine. cars pulls hard as shit at 20 psi in 5th gear
__________________
2008 focus s fully built engine with nitrous... when on spray get the &^$% out of my way.... dynoing setup soon..... well when data logging is fixed....
focussport423 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-02-2012, 06:39 PM   #78
DoomsdayFAN
Focus Enthusiast
 
DoomsdayFAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Fan#: 92019
Location: Northern, CA
What I Drive: ~2006 ZX4 SE Sedan 2.0L~

Posts: 347
FF Reputation: 1 DoomsdayFAN Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Is the AEM wideband easy to install with the FSWerks 4-1 Header and get it all hooked up properly?
__________________
DoomsdayFAN is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-03-2012, 01:29 AM   #79
J0EC00L
Focus Enthusiast
 
J0EC00L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Fan#: 86480
Location: Erie, PA
What I Drive: 2001 Ford Focus

Posts: 302
Points 4,618, Level 43
Points: 4,618, Level: 43 Points: 4,618, Level: 43 Points: 4,618, Level: 43
Level Up 34% Completed
Level up: 34% Level up: 34% Level up: 34%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 1 J0EC00L Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoomsdayFAN View Post
Is the AEM wideband easy to install with the FSWerks 4-1 Header and get it all hooked up properly?

I was looking at that header. It is nice because it has the 2 O2 bungs on the collector. This will be perfect for a Front O2 and Wideband O2. My POS header from OBX had the bungs on the two Ys(giving a reading from 2 cylinders only) so I ended up welding them shut and putting new bungs in the collector to get accurate readings from all 4 cylinders.

The wide band O2 just screws into one of the O2 bungs then run the cable through your firewall to your inside and mount it. Its easy. You will need a tune to delete your rear O2. Or you can buy a O2 cheat. My buddy makes and sells them.

I have been actually debating going to that header but since I am going turbo soon I should just wait. I would like to get the 2 1/2 inch exhaust but I would need an adapter to connect it to my 2" flex pipe so I can use it now and then connect it to the turbo manifold when I go turbo and get 2 1/2 all the way.
J0EC00L is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-03-2012, 05:39 PM   #80
DoomsdayFAN
Focus Enthusiast
 
DoomsdayFAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Fan#: 92019
Location: Northern, CA
What I Drive: ~2006 ZX4 SE Sedan 2.0L~

Posts: 347
FF Reputation: 1 DoomsdayFAN Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Well, once you get the header and the wideband all connected and set up and pulled through the firewall and ready to go, then what must you do in order to get a datalog to send to Tom? Do you just plug in to the wideband itself? Or is it more complicated than that?

I'll hopefully be getting my header install tomorrow. So, after that, I'll for sure get the tune.

Will my car run fair enough between having the header put on and uploading a tune?
__________________
DoomsdayFAN is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Cadillac ATS-V, Ford Fusion and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.