SCT Error Code 1019? - Page 2 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-24-2010, 11:59 PM   #11
aTm Beaner
Focus Addict
 
aTm Beaner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Fan#: 21542
Location: Del Valle, TX
What I Drive: 2005 Ford Focus ST

Posts: 1,089
FF Reputation: 5 aTm Beaner Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (6)
Yeah, I have also uploaded the firmware as well. Man, that sucks that you had to send yours back. I hope I never encounter something like that.
__________________
TEAM DURATEC #512 ST CREW #100
2005 Ford Focus ZX4 ST
Focus Sport Cool-Flo v.1, Focus Racing Cat-Back w/ Magnaflow HFC, F2 Header, Focus Sport Tune 93 Octane, Saleen Suspension Kit, Rota Slips 16x7
aTm Beaner is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-25-2010, 12:31 AM   #12
FocusedSlayer
has a screw loose
 
FocusedSlayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Fan#: 59042
Location: Crossville, AL
What I Drive: 2007 CD Silver Sedan SE w/Sap

Posts: 8,031
FF Reputation: 34 FocusedSlayer Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
I effed up and while I was loading my tune I hit something and it completely erased my ECU . So when I got it reflashed it was showing that my Xcal was still married to the old ECU # so that was when I had to send it back and get it cleared back out so it would accept the new ECU #.
__________________
Team Duratec #01,Sedan Revolution#4, Elder FocusedSlayer, Gump Crew 21


February 2012 Sedan of The Month
FocusedSlayer is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 07:25 AM   #13
StreetFocusZX3
Focus Enthusiast
 
StreetFocusZX3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Fan#: 47579
Location: Frankfort, IL
What I Drive: 2006 Sonic Blue ZX3 W/ Sap

Posts: 371
FF Reputation: 1 StreetFocusZX3 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (8)
Well i've been talking to a guy from sct. I've had this code since i bought the x3 last year and its real tough to get ahold of someone who will stick with you incase new updates dont work. Everythings up to date on mine, the updater and firmware. Whatever the latest on the website is what i have. I've never even got the car to flash to the custom tune to have to flash it back to stock to do the firmware. I even got new firmware from the guy i've been talking to at sct and i tried that last night and that didnt work. I emailed him last night and we are going to see what he says. Maybe ill try blowing into the obd2 port for sheets and giggles.
__________________
2006 Sonic Blue ZX3 w/Sap
2002 Black Lightning(Boosted)
1998 Ford F150 Nascar Edition(Sold)
1995 Ford Bronco XLT(Sold)
StreetFocusZX3 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 08:27 AM   #14
FocusedSlayer
has a screw loose
 
FocusedSlayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Fan#: 59042
Location: Crossville, AL
What I Drive: 2007 CD Silver Sedan SE w/Sap

Posts: 8,031
FF Reputation: 34 FocusedSlayer Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
I think you need to get either a mod to move this thread to the ECU forum's or possibly start a new thread down there .

If you go to the ECU forums I believe there are stickies down there to help you with some of the problems that the tuner gives .
__________________
Team Duratec #01,Sedan Revolution#4, Elder FocusedSlayer, Gump Crew 21


February 2012 Sedan of The Month
FocusedSlayer is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 10:19 AM   #15
aTm Beaner
Focus Addict
 
aTm Beaner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Fan#: 21542
Location: Del Valle, TX
What I Drive: 2005 Ford Focus ST

Posts: 1,089
FF Reputation: 5 aTm Beaner Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by StreetFocusZX3 View Post
Well i've been talking to a guy from sct. I've had this code since i bought the x3 last year and its real tough to get ahold of someone who will stick with you incase new updates dont work. Everythings up to date on mine, the updater and firmware. Whatever the latest on the website is what i have. I've never even got the car to flash to the custom tune to have to flash it back to stock to do the firmware. I even got new firmware from the guy i've been talking to at sct and i tried that last night and that didnt work. I emailed him last night and we are going to see what he says. Maybe ill try blowing into the obd2 port for sheets and giggles.
i hope you get everything worked out. i think FocalJet has an actual representative on there that helps out a lot people.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FocusedSlayer View Post
I think you need to get either a mod to move this thread to the ECU forum's or possibly start a new thread down there .

If you go to the ECU forums I believe there are stickies down there to help you with some of the problems that the tuner gives .
__________________
TEAM DURATEC #512 ST CREW #100
2005 Ford Focus ZX4 ST
Focus Sport Cool-Flo v.1, Focus Racing Cat-Back w/ Magnaflow HFC, F2 Header, Focus Sport Tune 93 Octane, Saleen Suspension Kit, Rota Slips 16x7
aTm Beaner is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2010, 08:09 PM   #16
StreetFocusZX3
Focus Enthusiast
 
StreetFocusZX3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Fan#: 47579
Location: Frankfort, IL
What I Drive: 2006 Sonic Blue ZX3 W/ Sap

Posts: 371
FF Reputation: 1 StreetFocusZX3 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (8)
Its all good aTm because as far as i know issue resolved. I got new firmware from the guy from sct and he told me to pull a specific fuse and it took right off. I did give it a quick blow in the port just for s and giggles too!
__________________
2006 Sonic Blue ZX3 w/Sap
2002 Black Lightning(Boosted)
1998 Ford F150 Nascar Edition(Sold)
1995 Ford Bronco XLT(Sold)
StreetFocusZX3 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2010, 11:14 AM   #17
warneej
BodyKits=PantiesDrop
 
warneej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Fan#: 20372
Location: Bradenton, FL
What I Drive: 04 ZX3 D23E-10SES Sedan-12 Ti Hatch

Posts: 13,167
FF Reputation: 200 warneej Excellent Standing Memberwarneej Excellent Standing Memberwarneej Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (12)
Lol your car is 8-bit
Posted via FF Mobile
warneej is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2010, 04:12 AM   #18
dudeitswillis
Focus Enthusiast
 
dudeitswillis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Fan#: 49214
Location: Chicagoish, IL
What I Drive: 2013 Tangerine Scream ST

Posts: 260
FF Reputation: 1 dudeitswillis Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
i remember a bit back....SCT told me that some certian DURATEC PCM models would not accept flashing. they were still trying to work out the 'bugs' apparently. so i sent it back. i really wanted to tune my car too...i was upset. so is it worth trying again?
dudeitswillis is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2010, 10:15 AM   #19
Blivit
Focus Addict
 
Blivit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51292
Location: Sanford, FL
What I Drive: 2013 ST

Posts: 720
FF Reputation: 118 Blivit Excellent Standing MemberBlivit Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
We have fixed the issue but the firmware with the fix has not been released yet.

This does only seem to affect 05-07 Duratec Focus. Until the firmware is released, if you are having this issue pulling fuse 32 should allow it to go through.
Blivit is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2010, 11:29 AM   #20
aTm Beaner
Focus Addict
 
aTm Beaner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Fan#: 21542
Location: Del Valle, TX
What I Drive: 2005 Ford Focus ST

Posts: 1,089
FF Reputation: 5 aTm Beaner Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blivit View Post
We have fixed the issue but the firmware with the fix has not been released yet.

This does only seem to affect 05-07 Duratec Focus. Until the firmware is released, if you are having this issue pulling fuse 32 should allow it to go through.

So pull the fuse and reinsert the fuse once the tune has been loaded?


MODS: Can you please make this a sticky?
__________________
TEAM DURATEC #512 ST CREW #100
2005 Ford Focus ZX4 ST
Focus Sport Cool-Flo v.1, Focus Racing Cat-Back w/ Magnaflow HFC, F2 Header, Focus Sport Tune 93 Octane, Saleen Suspension Kit, Rota Slips 16x7
aTm Beaner is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:01 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.