xcal 2 question - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 02-20-2009, 01:33 PM   #1
zx3zetec
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 50449
What I Drive: 2004 Focus svt

FF Reputation: 1 zx3zetec Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (7)
xcal 2 question

hey first of all I'm new to focusfanatics...I'm basically moving here from focaljet which I personally didn't like that much...

anyway I own a 2000 focus zx3 5 speed...I'll post pictures of later...I just basically purchased a custom bolt on turbo kit with a garret gt28 dual ball baring..it also comes with the sct xcal 2 pro race package...BUT the car it comes from has a different computer code than mine (its a 2001 zx3 5 speed)

so I'm triying to figure out what to do as far as that...I'm already spending a lot of money as it is so I don't want to spend more retuning my car etc...if any i'll spend a little...so here are the options I was thinking of

1. get a 2001 computer with the same code and add a push start button (if it works) since my key won't work any more I think that might work

2. get a locksmith to re chip my key so it works

3. go to ford so they can make it work (might be to pricey for me right now)

4. get the xcal unlocked to it works in my car without loosing his tune since I'm going to use it...the tune he has will work in my car no problem so I don't want to loose it..its programmed for a stock zetec motor just like mine..and I'm starting out with 10.5 psi

what do you guys suggest? I need to do this the week coming up since I'm in spring break for school and that's when I have time....I'll appreciate suggestions and help please..