data logging your air fuel - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2009, 07:42 PM   #1
toeycrack
Focus Fanatic
 
toeycrack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Fan#: 38332
Location: Maine, ME
What I Drive: 03 zx3, name "TRISH"

Posts: 2,191
FF Reputation: 9 toeycrack Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (18)
data logging your air fuel

hey everyone i believe this was talk'd About already, but is there a way to data logg your air fuel to your Live Link program?


what will i need to do?


__________________
my focus is for sale....
toeycrack is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-08-2009, 07:53 PM   #2
illinipo
Token Engin-nerd
 
illinipo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Fan#: 37693
Location: Well wouldn't you like to know?, Not Listed
What I Drive: dirty wag; Party; Bavarian phallus

Posts: 3,408
FF Reputation: 272 illinipo Outstanding Standing Memberillinipo Outstanding Standing Memberillinipo Outstanding Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (19)
you need to set up a 5v output from your wideband controller and input it to the x3

please just do a google search
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennis_Grant
Remember this list: Bilstein; Penske; Koni; Ohlins; Sachs; Dynamic Suspension.

Not on this list? Almost certainly crap.
SUV this!
illinipo is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2009, 08:01 PM   #3
toeycrack
Focus Fanatic
 
toeycrack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Fan#: 38332
Location: Maine, ME
What I Drive: 03 zx3, name "TRISH"

Posts: 2,191
FF Reputation: 9 toeycrack Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (18)
ok thanks for the heads up
__________________
my focus is for sale....
toeycrack is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 08:53 PM   #4
cwatson411
Focus Addict
 
cwatson411's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Fan#: 60321
Location: Kingston, TN
What I Drive: '03 Torador Red ZTS

Posts: 1,102
FF Reputation: 6 cwatson411 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (-1)
is that what the usb like plug is on top of the xcal? analog input?
__________________
-Cory

Snoochie Boochies
cwatson411 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 11:30 PM   #5
toeycrack
Focus Fanatic
 
toeycrack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Fan#: 38332
Location: Maine, ME
What I Drive: 03 zx3, name "TRISH"

Posts: 2,191
FF Reputation: 9 toeycrack Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (18)
hopfully blivit will answer this question
__________________
my focus is for sale....
toeycrack is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 12:37 AM   #6
Wagamos
Stock
 
Wagamos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Fan#: 21396
Location: Hudsonville, MI
What I Drive: 2001 Malibu Blue ZX3; 03 ZX3 PZEV

Posts: 5,021
FF Reputation: 13 Wagamos Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/s...gging+wideband

I already did a how to using blivits advice. To live link datalog you just have this plugged into your xcal and ur xcal plugged into your laptop. Only trouble when I did mine is that my readings were like .5 off but with live link i think you could adjust the linear equation to compensate for it.
__________________
Bone Stock
223whp/218wtq
Wagamos is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 07:04 AM   #7
Blivit
Focus Addict
 
Blivit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51292
Location: Sanford, FL
What I Drive: 2013 ST

Posts: 720
FF Reputation: 118 Blivit Excellent Standing MemberBlivit Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wagamos View Post
http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/s...gging+wideband

I already did a how to using blivits advice. To live link datalog you just have this plugged into your xcal and ur xcal plugged into your laptop. Only trouble when I did mine is that my readings were like .5 off but with live link i think you could adjust the linear equation to compensate for it.

Great how-to posted.

Everyone keep in mind this is for the X3. The X2 uses a different cable (9pin mini din) and different wiring but is basically the same concept.
Blivit is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Could use some help please? Iceberg General Technical Chat 13 06-30-2009 09:26 PM
Lets talk about fuel pressure 03OrangeSVT General Forced Induction 71 03-28-2009 07:38 PM
F2 Header Installation on 08' Sedan BradWhite DURATEC Performance (2008-2011) 152 02-12-2009 10:52 PM
How to determine a vacuum leak or lack of fuel focus_SWT General Technical Chat 0 11-27-2007 07:36 AM
Warm start CEL svt81 General Technical Chat 8 09-22-2006 06:25 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.