Glow gauges - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > General Technical Chat

General Technical Chat This section is for technical discussions relating to general maintenance, electrical issues, engine trouble, and recalls.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2009, 10:23 AM   #1
PlasticRacer
Focus Addict
 
PlasticRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51304
Location: Largo, Florida, FL
What I Drive: '02 Yellow ZX3

Posts: 788
FF Reputation: 6 PlasticRacer Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (18)
Glow gauges

Alright so i've been driving for a while now without my glow gauges working properly, its been about 3mo. with just the needle glow, 3 mo, then all of a sudden last night as i got in my car to head home from class, turn the car on, turn the lights on an boom i get my glow back all of a sudden??? whats the fix on this


__________________
Car status: Gettin right
PlasticRacer is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-22-2009, 04:44 PM   #2
iminhell
C2H5OH
 
iminhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Fan#: 36222
Location: Darwin, MN
What I Drive: 2000 & 2001 ZX3's

Posts: 10,255
FF Reputation: 48 iminhell Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Well I'd bet it didn't work due to a poor connection or break in the wiring. Closing the door may have jared the wiring .
Or maybe you have a dead spot in the dimmer for the interior lights and bumped it.
__________________
Don't "think outside the box".
There is no box.
Do it correct, or do it twice.
iminhell is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 10:25 AM   #3
PlasticRacer
Focus Addict
 
PlasticRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51304
Location: Largo, Florida, FL
What I Drive: '02 Yellow ZX3

Posts: 788
FF Reputation: 6 PlasticRacer Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (18)
very inexperienced with wirring, but i'll check to see if i can find anything
__________________
Car status: Gettin right
PlasticRacer is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 10:42 AM   #4
FocusedSlayer
has a screw loose
 
FocusedSlayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Fan#: 59042
Location: Crossville, AL
What I Drive: 2007 CD Silver Sedan SE w/Sap

Posts: 8,078
FF Reputation: 34 FocusedSlayer Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
I'm with Iminhell, sounds like a loose connection somewhere . If you put the gauges in your self , you may want to see if you can get back in behind them again if it's not a lot of trouble and check the wiring .
I know I put some Flame gauges in my F 150 and left a loose connection and had to tear every thing back apart just to plug it in good . :(.
__________________
Team Duratec #01,Sedan Revolution#4, Elder FocusedSlayer, Gump Crew 21


February 2012 Sedan of The Month
FocusedSlayer is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 10:53 AM   #5
PlasticRacer
Focus Addict
 
PlasticRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51304
Location: Largo, Florida, FL
What I Drive: '02 Yellow ZX3

Posts: 788
FF Reputation: 6 PlasticRacer Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (18)
from what i hear its not too hard to get behind the gauges, but looking at it and where the wires go it looks like one bolts to the body(black wire) and the red goes into one of the fuse under the dash
__________________
Car status: Gettin right
PlasticRacer is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GAUGES - Meters, Linkable systems, Widebands, Gauge Overlays, LED Needle Kits, Digital Gauges, and more PerformanceHookup Archive 39 05-19-2010 12:38 PM
For Sale:Speedhut Ford Focus Glow Gauges Racing Aluminum CatMostFeared Archive 2 06-12-2008 10:17 PM
Where to wire glow gauges ZachG86 MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades 1 10-25-2007 10:56 PM
HOW TO: Install Glow Gauges (6 color) Ripped ST 151 MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades 3 11-30-2005 03:00 PM
HOW TO: Install Glow Gauges (6 color) pzevfloord140 MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades 6 11-25-2005 01:19 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.