Please help me out here... DROPZONE - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Wheels & Tires - Sponsored By Tire Rack

Wheels & Tires - Sponsored By Tire Rack The place to go for answers on wheel types, tire sizes, offset, wheel patterns and more.
Sponsored By:
Tire Rack

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 10-10-2003, 01:02 PM   #1
whoaizmyflow
Crypt Keeper

Fan#: 106
What I Drive: 2001 Civic EX

FF Reputation: 1 whoaizmyflow Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Please help me out here... DROPZONE

I am collecting data on the springs. I have spent so much money to get mine to work with no luck. I have been testing them out for the last three months. Basically I believe they are falsely advertising the drop of the springs and I am going to put an end to it. If anyone has anything to say about these springs please do so in this thread.

http://dropzonesuspension.com/

I want my money back. I also want them to stop making bank on poor quality springs that don't drop 1.8". It's not right.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-10-2003, 01:22 PM   #2
Nliiitend1
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 400
What I Drive: 2008 Silver MS3

FF Reputation: 5 Nliiitend1 Good Standing Member
Yeah, those springs are bullshit. My buddy put them on his Focus and ended up cutting 1 coil off the front and two off the rear just to get the look of the drop I got with my Eibach Pro-Kit springs. Luckily for him he got a deal on them. He and his wife have an online parts business and he buys things just to try them out and see if they would like to carry them. Needless to say, he won't be carrying any DropZone springs for the Focus.
Old 10-10-2003, 01:55 PM   #3
whoaizmyflow
Crypt Keeper

Thanks for the input. Anyone else?
Old 10-28-2003, 03:16 PM   #4
emilee225
AKA Calamity Jane

Fan#: 200