torque specs - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > General Technical Chat

General Technical Chat This section is for technical discussions relating to general maintenance, electrical issues, engine trouble, and recalls.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 06-18-2004, 01:24 PM   #1
madddogg
Focus Rookie

Fan#: 9265
What I Drive: 2004 ZTS

FF Reputation: 1 madddogg Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
torque specs

Hello all,

I'm a newbie, looking for some info. Just picked up my 04 PZEV ZTS on Monday. Already loving it. I've got a ways to go before I really open it up (only 350 miles so far), but I am looking forward to feeling this puppy move. My previous car was a 94 Volvo 855 Turbo. That was a sweet ride, total sleeper. 220 hp Turbo. Loved that car. It got to be a maintenence issue though, with 130k on the dial. So I traded it in, and got my ZTS. Hopefully I can kill some rice with this Focus the way I did with the Volvo. God I'm gonna miss the look on those ricer's faces when the Volvo station wagon just smoked em!

Anyway, I got mucho experience maintaining that Volvo, and one of the things that the Volvo community really stressed was proper torqueing of nuts and bolts. I've done some looking around on this board and have found all kinds of great info, but I haven't seen anybody talking about torque specs of the various nuts and bolts you all have inevitably changed. The torque specs I am looking for are not published in my manual, and I can't find them on this site. Maybe we can compile a list and get it sticky? I know I would certainly appreciate it.