Brake fluid, pads, and SS brake line questions. - Focus Fanatics
Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forums
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Wheels & Tires - Sponsored By Tire Rack

Wheels & Tires - Sponsored By Tire Rack The place to go for answers on wheel types, tire sizes, offset, wheel patterns and more.
Sponsored By:
Tire Rack

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 06-07-2004, 02:06 PM   #1
s4jones
Focus Jr. Enthusiast

Fan#: 8591
What I Drive: N/A

FF Reputation: 1 s4jones Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Brake fluid, pads, and SS brake line questions.

Hello:

I'm looking for a few suggestions regarding brake pads and SS brake lines.

After kicking a bunch of modification options around for my SVTF, I think I've settled on a (roughly) 3-year plan for my car. Since I'm just starting out on my personal "track day" vector with this car, I figure to limit my changes to start.

I plan to start with Motul brake fluid and a brake pad upgrade. Would it be worthwhile to go to stainless-steel jacketed brake lines?

Do you folks have any recommendaitons for pads and SS brake lines?

I've found G-Stop Brake lines and Steeda replacement pads. Anyone with experience with these? Comments and other suggestions welcome.

TIA.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-07-2004, 02:33 PM   #2
RPIJG
Mr. Wizard

Fan#: 18
What I Drive: '02 Focus SE 4DR Zetec

FF Reputation: 1 RPIJG Good Standing Member