Moving to AZ, need advice! - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Regional Forums > South West Fanatics > Fanatics: AZ, NV, NM

Fanatics: AZ, NV, NM Regional discussion Forum for planning events and sharing information with all Members in the Desert areas.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 04-10-2008, 03:55 PM   #1
number_twelve
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 49473
What I Drive: 2000 silver LX 5 Speed

FF Reputation: 4 number_twelve Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Moving to AZ, need advice!

Hello all! After moving back home to Iowa for a few agonizing years of school, I'm ready to get the heck out again! I've lived in Tacoma, WA and Germany before, and I'm looking to land a job in Arizona, either Tucson, or Glendale.

I'm a pilot looking to get on at a school to teach others to fly, and I think I'd prefer Tucson over Phoenix. I'm not a fan of huge cities and high costs of living. Now, keep in mind, I've never been to AZ before! Although, I've been to Saudi Arabia in June, so I know about the heat...

So what I'm interested to know, are the good sides and bad sides to living in Tucson over the Phoenix area. How's traffic in Tucson? Would I get killed riding a moped around since I hear most commuters have murder on their minds?? Anybody have any first hand knowledge on the local flight schools? Would Glendale be better or less expensive??

Any input is much appreciated!

~Jake

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-10-2008, 06:01 PM   #2
thisdude_05
Thou shall fear me!

Fan#: 50808
What I Drive: 2009 Scion tC

FF Reputation: 27 thisdude_05 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (17)