1st autocross coming up - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Racing Discussions > Autocross Racing

Autocross Racing The place to discuss information about autocross stats, tips and events. Track sanctioned events only.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 04-08-2007, 04:31 PM   #1
rnrbldrlvr24
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 42614
What I Drive: 2005 flame red srt-4

FF Reputation: 1 rnrbldrlvr24 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
1st autocross coming up

i have my first autocross coming up on the 15th. i have never done it before so what should i expect? im doing it with a buddy of mine he drives a 2004 gti and i have a 2003 svt. Just a couple of questions. I have low profile tires all season 17s. i think v rated(159mph) what tire pressure should i use on them. Should i do anything else besides take out everything that can shift like my subs or anything.. ie the spare tire? any help would be amazing. Thanks in advance!!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-08-2007, 05:43 PM   #2
SpeedOften
Focus Fanatic

Fan#: 2139
What I Drive: E90 335i, 2002 E53 X5 4.4i

FF Reputation: 28 SpeedOften Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (5)
specifically what tires do you have?.. you should raise the pressure up a good bit, and have the rears a little bit lower...
Old 04-08-2007, 06:03 PM   #3
rnrbldrlvr24
Focus Enthusiast

the kinda of tires i have are stilettos i dont knwo if there any good i just know there were the 500 bucks for a set lol. but they are 215/45/17 i think but ill have 2 double check that to make sure ill let you know if there different
Old 04-08-2007, 08:27 PM   #4
Carrera26
Focus Fanatic

Fan#: 12237
What I Drive: 2005 Mazda3 2.3/2003 VW Passat GLX

FF Reputation: 2 Carrera26 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)