Nos - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > General Forced Induction

General Forced Induction The place to chat about turbochargers, superchargers nitrous systems and custom engine fabrications.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 09-26-2003, 06:44 AM   #1
will2041
Focus Rookie

Fan#: 329
What I Drive: 2001 ZX3 Twilight Blue

FF Reputation: 1 will2041 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Nos

Alrigthy, I know putting NOS in a stock Focus will probably take your tranny out. Let's say for a minute I wanted to put a 75 HP Zex NOS system in. What kind of upgrading would need to be done to the tranny? Also, can you mix NOS with a supercharger? I've heard some say you can and some you can't. Please clarify! I'm a newbie and am very confused

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-26-2003, 09:06 AM   #2
Solaris
Focus Fanatic

Fan#: 52
What I Drive: 1985 Volvo 740 GLE

FF Reputation: 1 Solaris Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
75 shot will fux u up if u run anything do 50. I don't recommend NOS at all but w/e. Thats a good question they way i think about no u cna't run NOS with a super charger. You can run with turbo because the air compression is done by the time the air is going into the manifold. Well i guess u could with a super charger u just couldn't use ZEX cause it's dry NOs injection if u went wet then u could use super charger.

Now driving a 1985 Light Blue Volvo 740 GLE with 95,000 miles on it
Old 09-27-2003, 02:03 AM   #3
Banshee99
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 347
What I Drive: 2001 ZX3

FF Reputation: 1 Banshee99 Good Standing Member