duratec and zetec PS mounts the same? - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Discussions > Ford Focus & General Car Chat

Ford Focus & General Car Chat Discussion Forum relating to nonspecific Ford Focus models, car purchasing, auto industry news and any car talk.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2014, 08:48 PM   #1
iminhell
C2H5OH
 
iminhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Fan#: 36222
Location: Darwin, MN
What I Drive: 2000 & 2001 ZX3's

Posts: 10,430
FF Reputation: 48 iminhell Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
duratec and zetec PS mounts the same?

I'm not finding a definitive answer.

Looking at FSW mount:



That sure looks just like a zetec mount, but with a big spacer on the bottom.

Does that sound about right?


I want new mounts. I don't need them though. So a swap in a rush isn't going to be full on race. Just enough to run and get by 'til next year.


__________________
Don't "think outside the box".
There is no box.
Do it correct, or do it twice.
iminhell is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-13-2014, 04:46 PM   #2
gondorian
Focus Enthusiast
 
gondorian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Fan#: 105695
Location: Western Suburbs of CHI town, IL
What I Drive: 2002 wgn (Selling) 2004 2.3 wgn 5sp

Posts: 390
FF Reputation: 7 gondorian Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
I also want to know. I suppose I could take mine off and measure them b/c I have a duratec and a zetec right now but that would be a lot of work. If I do I will let everyone know.
gondorian is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2014, 04:56 AM   #3
whynotthinkwhynot
Captain TMI
 
whynotthinkwhynot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Fan#: 18416
Location: the armpit of TN, Memphis, TN
What I Drive: 05 ZXW; 02 Windstar; 13 C-Max SEL

Posts: 20,106
FF Reputation: 270 whynotthinkwhynot Outstanding Standing Memberwhynotthinkwhynot Outstanding Standing Memberwhynotthinkwhynot Outstanding Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
I have that mount on my car, and yes, I think VF merely supplies a bracket to make their Zetec mount work on a Dtec. As far as standard mounts, no, I don't think the Anchor parts will work interchangeably. The lower dogbone mount is the same, and I can't remember if the VF trans mount had the same part number as the Zetec- I don't think so, but I can't remember.
__________________
Be eclectic.
---The Complete How-To Archive--

Moderating everything now, let me know if I can help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by the user formerly known as ZX3_Chick View Post
You're special aren't you.
whynotthinkwhynot is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.