Installing 5 1/4"s noob questions - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 03-27-2004, 01:55 PM   #1
UFO!
Focus Rookie

Fan#: 3073
What I Drive: 2004 Yellow ZX3 PZEV

FF Reputation: 1 UFO! Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Installing 5 1/4"s noob questions

I'm a noob when it comes to car audio, so I was hoping I could get some insight from some experienced Focus owners.

A friend gave me some a/d/s 5 1/4" components. I would like to replace my stock speakers with these. I have the stock Blau mp3 HU and from reading on here, it sounds like it wont be enough to power these speakers.

Can you hook up an amp to a stock HU?

Any tips on mounting 5 1/4s with tweeters in the stock 5x7 spot?

Thanks in advance.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-27-2004, 03:21 PM   #2
sa_pyro_ne
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 1437
What I Drive: 2000 Ranger V6 4.0L 4x4 XLT Ext Cab

FF Reputation: 4 sa_pyro_ne Good Standing Member