Crice8 Car Audio System Build Thread - Page 7 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2013, 01:05 PM   #61
crice8
Focus Fanatic
 
crice8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Fan#: 84830
Location: tyler, TX
What I Drive: 2010 Sterling Gray Focus SE Sedan

Posts: 3,383
FF Reputation: 9 crice8 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (13)
Quote:
Originally Posted by badazz2010focus View Post
hmmmm I wonder what both my amps take....So let me ask you this chase what would happen if you would put more then 6 volts to it?
What amp are you running and I will tell you the max input. or look at the input knob on your amp
__________________
Galatians 6:14
crice8 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-07-2013, 01:24 PM   #62
badazz2010focus
Focus Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Fan#: 78166
Location: jupiter, FL
What I Drive: 2010 ingot silver 2 dr 5 speed

Posts: 3,993
FF Reputation: 7 badazz2010focus Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Ah ok my amps have never clipped :) I switched the box around chase and man oh man I only make shifted boards to seal it off so it's not 100 air tight I did have to turn the mmats amp up though.
badazz2010focus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2013, 01:26 PM   #63
crice8
Focus Fanatic
 
crice8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Fan#: 84830
Location: tyler, TX
What I Drive: 2010 Sterling Gray Focus SE Sedan

Posts: 3,383
FF Reputation: 9 crice8 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (13)
Quote:
Originally Posted by badazz2010focus View Post
Ah ok my amps have never clipped :) I switched the box around chase and man oh man I only make shifted boards to seal it off so it's not 100 air tight I did have to turn the mmats amp up though.
Made it louder and cleaner huh? lol
__________________
Galatians 6:14
crice8 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2013, 01:36 PM   #64
badazz2010focus
Focus Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Fan#: 78166
Location: jupiter, FL
What I Drive: 2010 ingot silver 2 dr 5 speed

Posts: 3,993
FF Reputation: 7 badazz2010focus Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
It's effing brutal bro LOL, I noticed there was not as much back pressure with the subs facing forward hence turning the mmats amp fixed that problem, I sent your a PM.
badazz2010focus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2013, 02:30 PM   #65
crice8
Focus Fanatic
 
crice8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Fan#: 84830
Location: tyler, TX
What I Drive: 2010 Sterling Gray Focus SE Sedan

Posts: 3,383
FF Reputation: 9 crice8 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (13)
Quote:
Originally Posted by badazz2010focus View Post
It's effing brutal bro LOL, I noticed there was not as much back pressure with the subs facing forward hence turning the mmats amp fixed that problem, I sent your a PM.
lol yeah I got it. And your hu says 4 volts preouts but that is at max volume. That is perfectly fine. I would set your gains very conservatively because your input sensitivity is 150mV-2.5V for the mmats 3500
__________________
Galatians 6:14
crice8 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2013, 03:00 PM   #66
badazz2010focus
Focus Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Fan#: 78166
Location: jupiter, FL
What I Drive: 2010 ingot silver 2 dr 5 speed

Posts: 3,993
FF Reputation: 7 badazz2010focus Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I think my gain is at half.
badazz2010focus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 02:34 PM   #67
freemind
Vince your Moderator
 
freemind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Fan#: 67513
Location: Seattle, WA
What I Drive: 2002 ZX3 and a 2010 Focus SE (Work)

Posts: 3,844
FF Reputation: 21 freemind Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (20)
It depends how much the amp can take as far as input voltage, what the output voltage of the deck is, if you are using multiple amps on a single RCA output and how long the the RCA wire is.

In general, RCA ouput voltage is marketed at the max voltage the headunit puts out. Just because my deck puts out 8 volts does not mean that it is constantly 8 volts. M usic is dynamic. So any deck will put out 0v to Xv.
__________________
133whp-126ftlbsTQ Eclipse CD8443,Eclipse PA5422, JBL GTO751EZ, PPI 356cs(Rebranded A/D/S 346cs), JBL p1024, SubThump enclosure, RAAmat BXT, Damplifier Pro

Hatch Nation #140
Caeci caecos ducentes
freemind is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:51 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.