What Have You Done To Your PC Today? - Page 3 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Off-Topic Discussions > Gaming Fanatics

Gaming Fanatics The place to discuss information on the latest video games, cheats, strategies and consoles.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-2013, 02:03 AM   #21
Duhamel
Focus Enthusiast
 
Duhamel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Fan#: 78883
Location: Edmonton, Canada
What I Drive: 2009 Silver SES

Posts: 271
FF Reputation: 1 Duhamel Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
That's pretty sick. Two 660s? Nice

I bought a FX-8320 (8 core) and threw it in tonight. No pics (it doesn't look any different).

The leftovers are upgrading my VMs

EDIT - Alright FocusedSlayer, my curiosity is peeked now. What board? .. is that 32GB? 64?... how much RAM do you actually have in there?
Duhamel is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-06-2013, 02:59 AM   #22
mix1983
Life Is Good
 
mix1983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Fan#: 61101
Location: Anderson, SC
What I Drive: 2000 Honda Civic EX 5spd

Posts: 3,714
FF Reputation: 5 mix1983 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
I'm gonna have to do some dremel work to my case before I can upgrade to a 2 slot GPU card.
__________________
Quote:
I'm all about sharing the road with other drivers - as long as they use the part that's behind me.
mix1983 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 11:10 AM   #23
FocusedSlayer
has a screw loose
 
FocusedSlayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Fan#: 59042
Location: Crossville, AL
What I Drive: 2007 CD Silver Sedan SE w/Sap

Posts: 8,153
FF Reputation: 34 FocusedSlayer Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duhamel View Post
That's pretty sick. Two 660s? Nice

I bought a FX-8320 (8 core) and threw it in tonight. No pics (it doesn't look any different).

The leftovers are upgrading my VMs

EDIT - Alright FocusedSlayer, my curiosity is peeked now. What board? .. is that 32GB? 64?... how much RAM do you actually have in there?

Its an ASUS P6X58D-E board and I've got 24 gigs of memory in it but its only showing up as 16 gigs usable . And what from I've been reading to unlock the other ram I need to run Windows 7 Ultimate but I can live with 16 because the Ultimate to me is really a waste of money to just unlock more ram.

And if your wondering about the Cpu its an I 7 950 at 3.07 ghz
__________________
Team Duratec #01,Sedan Revolution#4, Elder FocusedSlayer, Gump Crew 21


February 2012 Sedan of The Month
FocusedSlayer is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.