Focus Fanatics Forum banner

Any Ideas for Annual Focus Meet?

3K views 29 replies 9 participants last post by  Chick 
#1 ·
Hello, everyone from the Right-side of the country...

I was thinking of having a Focus Meet at Old Bridge Township Raceway Park and was thinking what competitions should be available.

Of course, if enough people want this meet, there will be food, hotels, socializing and much more. I want this meet to overshadow the West Coasters meets. Any Ideas on what we should or could include in the schedule?

Anyways, since i have no experience hosting a meet, i might have Poughkeepsie resident Howard Hutchinson, who organized the First Annual NorthEast Supra Meet me and my dad went to, i might have him help me organize it...

what do you guys want or think?

#2 ·
Yeah a big east coast event would be sweet.
Some of us are planning a g2g in virginia, which I think is too far for you, in the spring.

#3 ·
well, i haven't really driven into jersey, but i did drive to a NASCAR race in Pocono Pennsylvania, with my dad riding shotgun, scared to death... I also drive 84 miles round trip from home to my College in westchester county NY, which is basically a piece of cake especially at 100mph. i regularly do this speed, probably because it keeps me awake in the early mornings when i have to drive to school. but right now it just started snowing here, in White Plains, where my school is, and even though it's slippery out, i believe my focus can handle it, the thing is, i can't.

i can handle anything, so would an autocross competition be ok with you, ashley, and everyone else?

#5 ·
yep, we do. i've never autocrossed either, but i practice everyday.

What else do you think we should do? Obviously we have to include drag racing, dynamometer tests, and the can't-live-without-it show-n-shine.

What do you think of slalom tests, or skidpad, od dB drag racing? or even a tech "center" where newly bought parts are brought to the meet and installed for free.