Data logging with a wideband - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Exclusive Vendor Discussions > Focus-Power Tuning

Focus-Power Tuning Discuss about forced induction upgrades and performance tuning for your Ford Focus.
Sponsored By: Focus-Power


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-08-2012, 11:53 PM   #1
Focus112
Focus Addict
 
Focus112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Fan#: 50026
Location: Ct., United States
What I Drive: 2002 SVT Focus

Posts: 1,192
Points 3,587, Level 37
Points: 3,587, Level: 37 Points: 3,587, Level: 37 Points: 3,587, Level: 37
Level Up 58% Completed
Level up: 58% Level up: 58% Level up: 58%
Forum Activity 3%
Activity: 3% Activity: 3% Activity: 3%
FF Reputation: 5 Focus112 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Data logging with a wideband

Tom, is there any guidance on how to data log with a wideband?


Focus112 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-09-2012, 10:24 AM   #2
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 22,184
Points 51,278, Level 100
Points: 51,278, Level: 100 Points: 51,278, Level: 100 Points: 51,278, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 23%
Activity: 23% Activity: 23% Activity: 23%
FF Reputation: 154 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
Not sure what your asking can you be more specific

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-11-2012, 06:55 AM   #3
tukaniSVT
FF PHOTOG ENTHUSIAST
 
tukaniSVT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Fan#: 5521
Location: SW Houston, TX
What I Drive: 2003 SVT Focus 2009 BMW 335i

Posts: 14,970
Points 36,339, Level 100
Points: 36,339, Level: 100 Points: 36,339, Level: 100 Points: 36,339, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 34 tukaniSVT Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
I believe Focus112 is asking if their any how-to steps or specific steps that he must take to datalog correctly for you or for their specific tuner device.

Focus112, there isn't any real instructions aside from the basic instructions from your tuner when you bought it. When you got into your "begin to datalog" selection, your tuner will pick up or ask you if you have a WideBand. Then it will just start datalogging your ride. Simple as that.

Ray
__________________
Hatch Nation Member: #147

R.I.P - FELLOW FF MEMBER, IZZY, BLK2k3GTS, will always be remembered. We will compete on a different course again one day.
tukaniSVT is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-11-2012, 10:08 AM   #4
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 22,184
Points 51,278, Level 100
Points: 51,278, Level: 100 Points: 51,278, Level: 100 Points: 51,278, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 23%
Activity: 23% Activity: 23% Activity: 23%
FF Reputation: 154 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
If you asking how to hook the wide band to the xcal there is a sticky telling how to hook up the fire wire

If your asking how to data log and set up the analog equation properly I can take over your laptop and get all that going for you if you bought a tune from me

Or like Ray said , I just wasn't sure how far along with the wide band and data logging you were at.

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-29-2012, 02:48 PM   #5
Focus112
Focus Addict
 
Focus112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Fan#: 50026
Location: Ct., United States
What I Drive: 2002 SVT Focus

Posts: 1,192
Points 3,587, Level 37
Points: 3,587, Level: 37 Points: 3,587, Level: 37 Points: 3,587, Level: 37
Level Up 58% Completed
Level up: 58% Level up: 58% Level up: 58%
Forum Activity 3%
Activity: 3% Activity: 3% Activity: 3%
FF Reputation: 5 Focus112 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Tom, I did buy from you. I installed the wideband today. The wideband already has a hookup for the xcal 2. I have both an xcal 2 and 3. Is there a difference in the tune files for the xcal 2 and 3 or can they each load the same tune file?

When Im ready to datalog ill give you a call and have you set it up.
Focus112 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-29-2012, 05:14 PM   #6
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 22,184
Points 51,278, Level 100
Points: 51,278, Level: 100 Points: 51,278, Level: 100 Points: 51,278, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 23%
Activity: 23% Activity: 23% Activity: 23%
FF Reputation: 154 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
The x2 and x3 are only devices to load and datalog , they will both do the same job

The x2 for the wide band uses a DIN cable where the x3 uses a fire wire

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Audi S3, Ford Fusion and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area. Challenger Hellcat - Charger Hellcat