Datalog cable - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-09-2014, 09:32 PM   #1
PlasticRacer
Focus Addict
 
PlasticRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51304
Location: Largo, Florida, FL
What I Drive: '02 Yellow ZX3

Posts: 788
Points 3,974, Level 40
Points: 3,974, Level: 40 Points: 3,974, Level: 40 Points: 3,974, Level: 40
Level Up 12% Completed
Level up: 12% Level up: 12% Level up: 12%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 6 PlasticRacer Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (18)
Exclamation Datalog cable

Anyone have experience making a datalog cable to tune with? Wanted to dyno tune but having to resort to remote tuning. Using aem wb and xcal2. Lmk! Thanx


__________________
Car status: Gettin right
PlasticRacer is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-09-2014, 10:51 PM   #2
PlasticRacer
Focus Addict
 
PlasticRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51304
Location: Largo, Florida, FL
What I Drive: '02 Yellow ZX3

Posts: 788
Points 3,974, Level 40
Points: 3,974, Level: 40 Points: 3,974, Level: 40 Points: 3,974, Level: 40
Level Up 12% Completed
Level up: 12% Level up: 12% Level up: 12%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 6 PlasticRacer Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (18)
Nvm, got an answer (:
__________________
Car status: Gettin right
PlasticRacer is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-17-2014, 09:02 PM   #3
TexasFoCi
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Fan#: 118867
Location: Fort Worth, TX
What I Drive: 2001 ZX3 5 Speed with 255,000 Miles

Posts: 158
Points 777, Level 14
Points: 777, Level: 14 Points: 777, Level: 14 Points: 777, Level: 14
Level Up 77% Completed
Level up: 77% Level up: 77% Level up: 77%
Forum Activity 2%
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
FF Reputation: 2 TexasFoCi Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
If you want to go the cheap route like I did. I bought a 4 dollar fire wire cable on amazon. Split one end open. Wire the Red wire from your firewire to your wideband (White Wire), if you have AEM. I used 2 circular end crimps to connect and disconnect them with a nut n bolt When i want to take it out of the car.
TexasFoCi is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-26-2014, 11:02 AM   #4
PlasticRacer
Focus Addict
 
PlasticRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51304
Location: Largo, Florida, FL
What I Drive: '02 Yellow ZX3

Posts: 788
Points 3,974, Level 40
Points: 3,974, Level: 40 Points: 3,974, Level: 40 Points: 3,974, Level: 40
Level Up 12% Completed
Level up: 12% Level up: 12% Level up: 12%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 6 PlasticRacer Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (18)
Ok, im gonna bump this back up. Thx for thr response texasfoci. I was able to get a 9pin din from vmp tuning, has anyone purchased and used this cable for datalogging? Im not getting the correct analog reading to match whats on the gauge when the formula is applied.
__________________
Car status: Gettin right
PlasticRacer is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-26-2014, 01:18 PM   #5
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 22,213
Points 51,384, Level 100
Points: 51,384, Level: 100 Points: 51,384, Level: 100 Points: 51,384, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 25%
Activity: 25% Activity: 25% Activity: 25%
FF Reputation: 154 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
make sure your on the right analog that the livelink is on , grounds are good etc

What wide band do you have ?

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-27-2014, 12:29 PM   #6
PlasticRacer
Focus Addict
 
PlasticRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51304
Location: Largo, Florida, FL
What I Drive: '02 Yellow ZX3

Posts: 788
Points 3,974, Level 40
Points: 3,974, Level: 40 Points: 3,974, Level: 40 Points: 3,974, Level: 40
Level Up 12% Completed
Level up: 12% Level up: 12% Level up: 12%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 6 PlasticRacer Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (18)
AEM

Also, is this diagram correct? I went off a model a friend of mine has, which is brown from the din + black from the wb going to ground. Then green from the din + white from the wideband for the analog. But according to the below pinout, I should be using eithe blue or black?

__________________
Car status: Gettin right
PlasticRacer is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-27-2014, 12:35 PM   #7
PlasticRacer
Focus Addict
 
PlasticRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51304
Location: Largo, Florida, FL
What I Drive: '02 Yellow ZX3

Posts: 788
Points 3,974, Level 40
Points: 3,974, Level: 40 Points: 3,974, Level: 40 Points: 3,974, Level: 40
Level Up 12% Completed
Level up: 12% Level up: 12% Level up: 12%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 6 PlasticRacer Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (18)
Btw came across this diagram over on FJ
__________________
Car status: Gettin right
PlasticRacer is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:37 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Audi S3, Ford Fusion and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area. Challenger Hellcat - Charger Hellcat