Question i could use a little help here - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2014, 07:13 PM   #1
tuvok
Focus Enthusiast
 
tuvok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Fan#: 102442
Location: Clarksburg, WV
What I Drive: 2010,Grey,SES

Posts: 204
FF Reputation: 2 tuvok Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Question i could use a little help here

ok heres the Deal , I installed my New Pioneer Radio this evening the Video bypass works brilliantly but I have a issue. MY Accessory Wire in the Radio Harness Dosent Power up . I have Constant and Ground but I had to run a wire From my Fuse Panel off a Fuse that gets power with the ignition on only So atleast I can use the Radio in the mean time. but id like to be able to get power From ACC and Ignition so the radio would function with The ACC on only. my Car is a 2010 With Sync I hear it uses CAN Data to enable the ACC Power on. can anyone elaborate on this for me anyone Else with SYNC that installed a New HU I could use some advice here. other then this One issue it works Perfectly . Keeps Memory I couldn't be happier but I could use some advice on solveing this situation Thanks in advance


__________________
PSN : T_u_V_o_K add me , Call of duty MW3 , Madden 13 SEDAN REVOLUTION # 242
tuvok is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-12-2014, 08:32 PM   #2
tuvok
Focus Enthusiast
 
tuvok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Fan#: 102442
Location: Clarksburg, WV
What I Drive: 2010,Grey,SES

Posts: 204
FF Reputation: 2 tuvok Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Never mind problem solved i just ran the 12v acc wire off my LED floor lighting , works exactly as i want it to now !
__________________
PSN : T_u_V_o_K add me , Call of duty MW3 , Madden 13 SEDAN REVOLUTION # 242
tuvok is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks
-->
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.