Is the satellite antenna already wired in? - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2013, 04:23 PM   #1
Jeffozone
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Fan#: 117508
Location: memphis, TN
What I Drive: 2012 sterling gray metallic se

Posts: 3
FF Reputation: 1 Jeffozone Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Is the satellite antenna already wired in?

First time with a Ford, so apologies if this is a na´ve question. I have a 2012 Focus SE Hatchback with the base radio. I've got a portable Sirius S50 for car or home. Is there already a satellite antenna wired into the car, or do I have to use the one that came with the Sirius unit? If the latter, can anyone suggest a "clean" way of installing the antenna? Eventually want to go to dual din HU with Metra dash kit, but that's down the road.


Jeffozone is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-19-2013, 03:17 PM   #2
FordIVTteam
Official Ford Rep
 
FordIVTteam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87765
Location: Dearborn, MI
What I Drive: Ford Focus

Posts: 911
FF Reputation: 3 FordIVTteam Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Hi, Jeffozone!

Congrats on your new Focus. Send me your VIN in a private message and I'll see if you have SiriusXM. :)

Rebecca
__________________
FORD IN-VEHICLE TECHNOLOGY TEAM

p: 800.392.FORD (Prompts 1 then 3)
t: @FordService @FordFocus @Ford
f: facebook.com/FordFocus facebook.com/Ford
FordIVTteam is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 08:11 PM   #3
53Sinner
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Fan#: 100735
Location: North Lauderdale, FL
What I Drive: '12, Blazing Yellow, Ti;'05 F250 KR

Posts: 34
FF Reputation: 1 53Sinner Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Has sat ant. Can it be tapped?

I have a 2012 Titanium. I have a lifetime portable XM radio. Is there a way to wire into the existing satellite antenna or do I need to use a separate one?
__________________
2012 Focus Ti HB, painted hubs, hardwired Escort 8500..so far
2005 King Ranch Diesel 4x4, hard tonneau w/sport wing, hardwired Magnum RD, Bedrug, 1000w inverter, Radair Cold air Intake, Hi-rev idle mod, POS Edge A2 and chip..dead
53Sinner is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.