USB stopped working - Focus Fanatics
Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forums
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Model Specific Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2013, 07:38 PM   #1
pmason718
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Fan#: 53726
Location: NYC, United States
What I Drive: 2010 Coupe Blue Flame Metallic

Posts: 78
FF Reputation: 1 pmason718 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
USB stopped working

Has this happen to anyone? My USB plug no longer recognizes devices the car is still under warranty, thank god, but I'm just curious if this did happen to you what was done to remove this issue


pmason718 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-29-2013, 09:16 PM   #2
pmason718
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Fan#: 53726
Location: NYC, United States
What I Drive: 2010 Coupe Blue Flame Metallic

Posts: 78
FF Reputation: 1 pmason718 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Never mind for some reason it's working
pmason718 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 10:33 PM   #3
A7xschecter6661
Focus Enthusiast
 
A7xschecter6661's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Fan#: 98263
Location: Binghamton, NY
What I Drive: 2011 Focus SEL

Posts: 370
FF Reputation: 2 A7xschecter6661 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
For a while mine would not do bluetooth audio, think I ended up disconnecting the bluetooth and redoing it.

The only issue I have had with USB is I have all my music on a flash drive and with USB you can say "play song ____" and it will play. Worked fine for a while and now it says that USB device does not support that function.
A7xschecter6661 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 10:00 AM   #4
gtferrari
Focus Addict
 
gtferrari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 88110
Location: Grand Rapids/Big Rapids/Bangor/South Haven, MI
What I Drive: 2008 Vista Blue SES Coupe

Posts: 570
FF Reputation: 4 gtferrari Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
There is a problem with the module loosing power. There is a ridiculously long power up time for it and for the network to recognize it. There wont be any communication codes for some reason which makes it impossible to diagnose. If you talk to ford they will act like this has never happened before and direct you to syncmyride for updates or tell you to go to your dealer who cant do anything as it will most likely be working when they get ahold of it.
__________________
2008 Vista Blue SES Coupe 5spd FRPP Zx3B Suspension
5000K D2S Retrofit
130,000+ miles and still on factory brakes and clutch!

Rep Points dont add themselves
gtferrari is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 10:11 AM   #5
mac.mogul
Focus Fanatic
 
mac.mogul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Fan#: 90409
Location: Wichita, KS
What I Drive: 2011 Sterling Grey SES Sedan

Posts: 3,419
FF Reputation: 13 mac.mogul Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
If I ever have problems with the Sync system not recognizing anything or not working properly, I just pull the fuse and reset everything.

Seems to work.
__________________
2011 SES 5spd #006 >> SR #213

Join the cause! 3 Door Fords for America! facebook.com/3DRS4US

What other people think of me is none of my business.
mac.mogul is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 10:35 AM   #6
gtferrari
Focus Addict
 
gtferrari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 88110
Location: Grand Rapids/Big Rapids/Bangor/South Haven, MI
What I Drive: 2008 Vista Blue SES Coupe

Posts: 570
FF Reputation: 4 gtferrari Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
When there is a module problem you will losse the ability to have sirius-you can selclect it and tune a station but there will be no sound, and loose your steering wheel controls for voice and media phone and ok. I believe the volume still works and the back/forth
__________________
2008 Vista Blue SES Coupe 5spd FRPP Zx3B Suspension
5000K D2S Retrofit
130,000+ miles and still on factory brakes and clutch!

Rep Points dont add themselves
gtferrari is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 04:21 AM   #7
Chencho787
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Fan#: 114481
Location: San Juan, PR
What I Drive: 2008 Ford Focus MK2 Dark Grey

Posts: 1
FF Reputation: 1 Chencho787 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
This happened to me i will ago. Solved it by taking out the Sync Fuse. Locate the fuse box, take it out, then put it in, start the car, and voila.
Chencho787 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.