The duratec long tube headers fit!!! (no check engine light) - Page 27 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Third Generation > DURATEC Ti-VCT Performance (2012-Current)

DURATEC Ti-VCT Performance (2012-Current) The place to chat about any Duratec 2.0L Ti-VCT engine performance, tuning and exhaust related upgrades.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-27-2013, 03:40 PM   #261
dbsimms63
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Fan#: 110359
Location: Carrollton, TX
What I Drive: 2013 Performance Blue Titanium 5dr

Posts: 735
FF Reputation: 2 dbsimms63 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Is this the same header you are using?
http://focus.c-f-m.com/browseproduct...s-Duratec.html
or this one:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/OBX-Racing-S...00cae0&vxp=mtr
dbsimms63 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-27-2013, 04:51 PM   #262
FocusBoy58
Sonic Mk3 Crew #03
 
FocusBoy58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Fan#: 38424
Location: Philadelphia, PA
What I Drive: 01 Turbo,12 SE,95 Vette 396

Posts: 1,818
FF Reputation: 14 FocusBoy58 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (16)
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbsimms63 View Post
Neither I am Using an F2 Header which is no longer available.

Any duratec header fits as long as you get a custom flexpipe mount and also extend a straight section of the exhaust by about 2"
__________________
2012 Audi Q7 TDI S Line ABTuning 391whp588wtq
01 Turbo Focus 300+ whp
2012 Focus 19" Niches, AEM CAI, F2 Race Header, 3" Borla Dual Exit, H&Rs, Eibach Sways 183whp157wtq
FocusBoy58 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 11:53 PM   #263
Albarry
Sonic Crew #016
 
Albarry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87877
Location: Woodstock, IL
What I Drive: 2012 Sport completely stock, DCT

Posts: 4,302
FF Reputation: 8 Albarry Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (3)
With the f2 header why do you need the longer flex pipe?

And how do you know if you have the long one?
__________________
(STORM THE ALBATROSS) SC016 RR054 SR251 [HOONIGAN]
Albarry is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 09:05 AM   #264
dbsimms63
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Fan#: 110359
Location: Carrollton, TX
What I Drive: 2013 Performance Blue Titanium 5dr

Posts: 735
FF Reputation: 2 dbsimms63 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by FocusBoy58 View Post
Neither I am Using an F2 Header which is no longer available.

Any duratec header fits as long as you get a custom flexpipe mount and also extend a straight section of the exhaust by about 2"
Excuse my ignorance, but who made the F2 header?
dbsimms63 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 10:01 AM   #265
FocusBoy58
Sonic Mk3 Crew #03
 
FocusBoy58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Fan#: 38424
Location: Philadelphia, PA
What I Drive: 01 Turbo,12 SE,95 Vette 396

Posts: 1,818
FF Reputation: 14 FocusBoy58 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (16)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albarry View Post
With the f2 header why do you need the longer flex pipe?

And how do you know if you have the long one?
Well Im sure a slightly longer flexpipe would work but if you just add a 2" piece of pipe to the center section of the exhaust you are only looking at $20 not $120 for a new flex.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dbsimms63 View Post
Excuse my ignorance, but who made the F2 header?
F2 Made the F2 Header

no worries we all learn by asking.
__________________
2012 Audi Q7 TDI S Line ABTuning 391whp588wtq
01 Turbo Focus 300+ whp
2012 Focus 19" Niches, AEM CAI, F2 Race Header, 3" Borla Dual Exit, H&Rs, Eibach Sways 183whp157wtq
FocusBoy58 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 12:25 PM   #266
dbsimms63
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Fan#: 110359
Location: Carrollton, TX
What I Drive: 2013 Performance Blue Titanium 5dr

Posts: 735
FF Reputation: 2 dbsimms63 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by FocusBoy58 View Post
Well Im sure a slightly longer flexpipe would work but if you just add a 2" piece of pipe to the center section of the exhaust you are only looking at $20 not $120 for a new flex.



F2 Made the F2 Header

no worries we all learn by asking.
Thought that might be the case, but Google got me nothing, then I searched here and see where they folded back in 2010. That's too bad, they look like a very nice quality piece.
dbsimms63 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2013, 12:35 PM   #267
hillbillybridges86
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Fan#: 112199
Location: louisville, KY
What I Drive: 2012 black ford focus se sport

Posts: 3
FF Reputation: 1 hillbillybridges86 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I Have the obx header and it only has one inlet for the oxygen sensor. Is that right?
hillbillybridges86 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2013, 08:20 AM   #268
Zuesskroph
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Fan#: 103288
Location: Sanford, NC
What I Drive: 2012 tuxedo black focus s

Posts: 227
FF Reputation: 1 Zuesskroph Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by hillbillybridges86 View Post
I Have the obx header and it only has one inlet for the oxygen sensor. Is that right?
Yes that's right you can always have another one put on
__________________
Fswerks race exhaust,Steeda sts,eibach sportlines,Fswerks cool-flo,17" sparco assetto gara(red),lightweight wp pullie,injected engineering 93OCT tune
Zuesskroph is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2013, 09:27 AM   #269
dbsimms63
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Fan#: 110359
Location: Carrollton, TX
What I Drive: 2013 Performance Blue Titanium 5dr

Posts: 735
FF Reputation: 2 dbsimms63 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by hillbillybridges86 View Post
I Have the obx header and it only has one inlet for the oxygen sensor. Is that right?
what part number on the OBX?
dbsimms63 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 06:21 PM   #270
epyone2002
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Fan#: 114095
Location: Arlington, TX
What I Drive: 2012 Ford Fiesta

Posts: 1
FF Reputation: 1 epyone2002 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Not sure if this question has been asked. But could the header be used on a Duratec 1.6 Ti-VCT engine as well?
epyone2002 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.