Minor Bluetooth/Phone Issue - Page 2 - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus ST > Focus ST

Focus ST The place to chat about general questions, window tinting, exterior body, interior and lighting upgrades for the MK3 2013-Current Focus ST.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2013, 02:33 PM   #11
dragonpalm
Focus Enthusiast
 
dragonpalm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Fan#: 104183
Location: San Antonio, TX
What I Drive: 2013 White Platinum Titanium Sedan

Posts: 180
Points 571, Level 11
Points: 571, Level: 11 Points: 571, Level: 11 Points: 571, Level: 11
Level Up 43% Completed
Level up: 43% Level up: 43% Level up: 43%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 3 dragonpalm Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by GonzoFocus View Post
this is all I get
So your car has 3.5.1 and your phone has Android 4.0 ICS and it doesn't show info... that's strange. Is it only like that on Google Music or is it with Spotify too? Does it show anything when connected via USB? It was my understanding that the latest MFT fixed issues like this. Sorry to hear it doesn't I guess reach out to Jaclyn about it.
dragonpalm is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-22-2013, 02:37 PM   #12
GonzoFocus
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Fan#: 64467
Location: NoVA and Richmond, VA
What I Drive: 2013 Tuxedo Black ST3

Posts: 44
FF Reputation: 1 GonzoFocus Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonpalm View Post
So your car has 3.5.1 and your phone has Android 4.0 ICS and it doesn't show info... that's strange. Is it only like that on Google Music or is it with Spotify too? Does it show anything when connected via USB? It was my understanding that the latest MFT fixed issues like this. Sorry to hear it doesn't I guess reach out to Jaclyn about it.
My phone upgraded to Jelly Bean (4.1) That's all it shows whenever I play anything via BT Audio. USB connection gives me nothing (It doesn't accept the device) Maybe I have to do something on the phone settings to get it to play music that way. Otherwise it's BT or an Aux cable. The BT controls on the display work to change tracks but that's it.
__________________
GonzoFocus
Current: 2013 Tuxedo Black ST3
Previous: 2001 Black on Black ZX3
GonzoFocus is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-22-2013, 02:40 PM   #13
Now534
Focus Addict
 
Now534's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Fan#: 76549
Location: Norwalk, IA
What I Drive: 2013 Tuxedo Black ST2

Posts: 1,295
Points 1,762, Level 24
Points: 1,762, Level: 24 Points: 1,762, Level: 24 Points: 1,762, Level: 24
Level Up 62% Completed
Level up: 62% Level up: 62% Level up: 62%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 6 Now534 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Mine displays info via BT. I 3.5.1 with galaxy S3 running 4.1, I can play via usb it just takes over th sd as like a flash drive controlling it from the radio.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using FF Mobile
Now534 is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-22-2013, 02:46 PM   #14
dragonpalm
Focus Enthusiast
 
dragonpalm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Fan#: 104183
Location: San Antonio, TX
What I Drive: 2013 White Platinum Titanium Sedan

Posts: 180
Points 571, Level 11
Points: 571, Level: 11 Points: 571, Level: 11 Points: 571, Level: 11
Level Up 43% Completed
Level up: 43% Level up: 43% Level up: 43%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 3 dragonpalm Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Now534 View Post
Mine displays info via BT. I 3.5.1 with galaxy S3 running 4.1, I can play via usb it just takes over th sd as like a flash drive controlling it from the radio.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using FF Mobile
My iPhone works the same way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GonzoFocus View Post
My phone upgraded to Jelly Bean (4.1) That's all it shows whenever I play anything via BT Audio. USB connection gives me nothing (It doesn't accept the device) Maybe I have to do something on the phone settings to get it to play music that way. Otherwise it's BT or an Aux cable. The BT controls on the display work to change tracks but that's it.
I'm sorry to hear this about the Razr Maxx. It could be just your phone. MFT is just so unpredictable on different devices

By the way, I don't know how it is with your ST3 but my Ti doesn't have an aux. It only has USB (2), SD (1) and RCA (1) inside the center console.
dragonpalm is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-22-2013, 02:52 PM   #15
Now534
Focus Addict
 
Now534's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Fan#: 76549
Location: Norwalk, IA
What I Drive: 2013 Tuxedo Black ST2

Posts: 1,295
Points 1,762, Level 24
Points: 1,762, Level: 24 Points: 1,762, Level: 24 Points: 1,762, Level: 24
Level Up 62% Completed
Level up: 62% Level up: 62% Level up: 62%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 6 Now534 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Aux works if you have a rca to 3.5mm cable

Sent from my SCH-I535 using FF Mobile
Now534 is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-22-2013, 06:12 PM   #16
lddavis
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Fan#: 104180
Location: Petaluma, CA
What I Drive: 1997 Red Outback

Posts: 180
FF Reputation: 2 lddavis Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Apparently not all phones support the Bluetooth profile with streaming metadata, so that's yet another variable. Apparently you need "AVRCP 1.3". Version 1.4 to allow browsing. My phone has only 1.0 for instance. I've not yet felt compelled to root it so I can add that capability.

(Don't forget there's variable and buggy software on both ends of that connection. Not all problems may be MFT's fault.)
lddavis is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Audi S3, Ford Fusion and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area. Challenger Hellcat - Charger Hellcat