MFT 3.5.1 bugs - Page 7 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2012, 12:52 PM   #61
thosw
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Fan#: 92594
Location: Athens, GA
What I Drive: 2012 Sterling Grey Focus Ti 5 Door

Posts: 24
FF Reputation: 1 thosw Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiPilot View Post
FYI - they fixed that in v3.2.2.
My Space Bar character was "greyed out" in v3.2.2 same as it was prior to the update. It (3.2.2) didn't seem to fix anything for me, but it did "break" my climate controls quadrant.

So for me, 3.5.1 is a big improvement.
thosw is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-03-2012, 01:02 PM   #62
Woggy64
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Fan#: 104328
Location: Southern Cali, CA
What I Drive: '12 Ti 5dr with sport pkg & sunroof

Posts: 292
FF Reputation: 2 Woggy64 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Dealer installed 3.5.1 on 11-28-12 and only two things "glitched" to a moment but cleared on next drive. The message "remote parking sensor ON" appeared and stayed in the display until I got where I was going - drive home was fine. And trying to switch to SiriusXM kept going to HD radio. Again, once shut off it was fine when started again.

Other then that, everything appears to be working, and performing faster.

And the temp now shows in the top of screen, which it did not before (I've only had this car three months and it came with v3.0.2 in it). And the NAV once again shows the street/road I'm on when displayed in the quad boxes.
Woggy64 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 01:27 PM   #63
bassmobile
Focus Enthusiast
 
bassmobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Fan#: 95742
Location: Delray Beach, FL
What I Drive: 2012 Yellow Blaze Titanium Focus

Posts: 182
FF Reputation: 2 bassmobile Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bassmobile View Post
Well now the select music via genre using Voice Command seems to be working. I guess it was not fully indexed and did not finish building the voice commands when I first tried. So....I am liking this upgrade!
Well that was short lived. Got in my car and right after I started the sound system turned on and starting playing the first song on the SD Card.

And the problem getting it to play genre "blues" via voice command is back. Every time I try it plays Rock stuff. But it will work if I do it manually via the touch screen.

And clues?
__________________
2012 Ford Focus Titanium Hatch - Yellow Blaze
2007 Mercedes Benz SLK 280 - Bright Silver Metallic
bassmobile is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 02:48 PM   #64
TiPilot
Focus Addict
 
TiPilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 93667
Location: Dayton, OH
What I Drive: 2012 Ingot Silver Ti Hatch

Posts: 647
FF Reputation: 1 TiPilot Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by thosw View Post
My Space Bar character was "greyed out" in v3.2.2 same as it was prior to the update. It (3.2.2) didn't seem to fix anything for me, but it did "break" my climate controls quadrant.

So for me, 3.5.1 is a big improvement.
Weird. Fitting that Ford couldn't even manage to implement that simple fix consistently!
__________________
2012 Focus Ti Hatch | Ingot Silver | 401A, Nav, Winter Pkg, Moon Roof, Parking Tech. Pkg

Build Date: 12/2/2011 | New APIM: 4/4/2012
MFT: Factory v2.11, 3/14/12 Web -> v3.0.2, 9/24/12 Web -> v3.2.2, 1/24/13 Web -> v3.5.1, 8/13/13 Web -> v3.6
TiPilot is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 03:16 PM   #65
blackraven456
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 88061
Location: Jacksonville, FL
What I Drive: 2012 Black Focus Titanium Sedan

Posts: 967
FF Reputation: 1 blackraven456 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I really hope that the next thing the mft team fixes is the media playback, it's so horrible. Just got back from Christmas shopping and the car decided to randomly index my zune 120 for no apparent reason, tune to a random radio channel and failed to keep my chosen station the next time the car was turned back on. Nevermind the teeny tiny scrolling of the station meta data and number scrunched in the corner of the display. What a joke. And this is on top of the problems I've already had with it. All bugs.
__________________
2012 Titanium Sedan, Ebony Black - 400A, Luxury Package
Ordered: July 14 VIN received: August 19 Sticker: Sept 3 Build Date: Sept 10 Delivered: Sept 21
blackraven456 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 03:20 PM   #66
blackraven456
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 88061
Location: Jacksonville, FL
What I Drive: 2012 Black Focus Titanium Sedan

Posts: 967
FF Reputation: 1 blackraven456 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiPilot View Post
Weird. Fitting that Ford couldn't even manage to implement that simple fix consistently!
My gut tells me that's simply a byproduct of upgrading over existing software instead of wiping the drive clean and installing fresh. One thing wrong along the chain and it will always be wrong unless Ford decides to overwrite it.
__________________
2012 Titanium Sedan, Ebony Black - 400A, Luxury Package
Ordered: July 14 VIN received: August 19 Sticker: Sept 3 Build Date: Sept 10 Delivered: Sept 21
blackraven456 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 03:24 PM   #67
PratoN
Focus Fanatic
 
PratoN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 88058
Location: Milwaukee, WI
What I Drive: 2012 Kona Blue Ti Hatchback, DCT

Posts: 3,754
FF Reputation: 10 PratoN Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackraven456 View Post
My gut tells me that's simply a byproduct of upgrading over existing software instead of wiping the drive clean and installing fresh. One thing wrong along the chain and it will always be wrong unless Ford decides to overwrite it.
Agreed. One of the reasons I got MFT was because I was told updates would be available online. I would gladly visit the dealer if it made the updates more stable. In addition, it seems every update requires a new NAV card... ergo a trip to the dealer. That's why I don't have 3.5.1 yet. I'm just going to wait until January and/or until others start getting NAV cards in the mail and I grow impatient.
__________________
2012 FF Ti HB Kona Blue, Built 5/24/2011, 401A + Ti Handling Package, Parking Technology Package, Winter Package, Moonroof, and MFT w/NAV at v3.6 91k miles and counting...
PratoN is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 03:32 PM   #68
FordIVTteam
Official Ford Rep
 
FordIVTteam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87765
Location: Dearborn, MI
What I Drive: Ford Focus

Posts: 911
FF Reputation: 3 FordIVTteam Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revelations View Post
Tried to get 3.5 yesterday, dealer told me there wasn't an update for it on the Focus.
Hi, Revelations -

We do not recommend installing the software from any source except for a certified Ford dealership. Which one did you visit? I'm happy to contact them and explain further if necessary. Let me know.

Jaclyn
__________________
FORD IN-VEHICLE TECHNOLOGY TEAM

p: 800.392.FORD (Prompts 1 then 3)
t: @FordService @FordFocus @Ford
f: facebook.com/FordFocus facebook.com/Ford
FordIVTteam is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 09:08 PM   #69
cobie56
Focus Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Fan#: 84403
Location: northeastern, NY
What I Drive: '01 ZX3, '14 Civic XL '12 SEL

Posts: 1,575
FF Reputation: 2 cobie56 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
slightly off topic here but does anyone w/ v. 3.5 notice if mft dims faster at night when the headlights are turned on?

mine dims but it takes prob 30 seconds.. yea, i know that's not long but as all the other gauges are already dimmed it seems brighter and longer than it is.... just wondering if newer versions than my (perfectly working) v 2.11 dim faster.. thnx.
cobie56 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 07:58 AM   #70
lewisra
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Fan#: 93289
Location: Howell, MI
What I Drive: 2012 Tuxedo Black SEL

Posts: 567
FF Reputation: 3 lewisra Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackraven456 View Post
, tune to a random radio channel and failed to keep my chosen station the next time the car was turned back on.
This issue is fixed with TSB 12-10-15, it's a reflash/update of the Audio Control Module(ACM).
lewisra is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.