PTS Remote start from OEM Fob - Page 3 - Focus Fanatics
Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forums
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Model Specific Discussions > MK3 Focus

MK3 Focus The place to chat about general questions, window tinting, exterior body, interior and lighting upgrades for the third generation 2012-Current Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2012, 10:45 AM   #21
electech
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2011
Fan#: 85620
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
What I Drive: '12 Focus Titanium Hatch

Posts: 312
FF Reputation: 1 electech Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
So, can we get this part to do the programming and do your really have to be a business to get online and do so? If I ordered from the link I provided, would you get them to do the progamming for the first part or just do it all yourself, assuming I can get what I need?
electech is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-11-2012, 12:54 PM   #22
SaToX
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 94321
Location: Moncton, Canada
What I Drive: 2012 White Titanium Hatch

Posts: 124
FF Reputation: 4 SaToX Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
You could have them do the first part at Sonicelectronix. Make sure you specify for them to use DBI-AL(RS)-FM4 Firmware. Then take the unit to a local shop to finish the second part of the programming.

Im sure you could fake some credentials to get an online login, as there was a option for freelance installer as part of the registeration form.
SaToX is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 01:22 PM   #23
BadCoder
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2012
Fan#: 99331
Location: Dallas, TX
What I Drive: 2012 Ford Focus Titanium

Posts: 33
FF Reputation: 1 BadCoder Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
During the start does it unlock the doors? I think that would be less than optimal..
BadCoder is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 02:48 PM   #24
SaToX
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 94321
Location: Moncton, Canada
What I Drive: 2012 White Titanium Hatch

Posts: 124
FF Reputation: 4 SaToX Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadCoder View Post
During the start does it unlock the doors? I think that would be less than optimal..
No it doesn't
SaToX is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 03:15 PM   #25
helmethair
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Fan#: 90758
Location: Rolling Meadows, IL
What I Drive: 2012 Oxford White SEL

Posts: 13
FF Reputation: 1 helmethair Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
This only works if you have push button start? what are the best remote start options for us amish people with keys?
helmethair is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2012, 05:11 PM   #26
SaToX
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 94321
Location: Moncton, Canada
What I Drive: 2012 White Titanium Hatch

Posts: 124
FF Reputation: 4 SaToX Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by helmethair View Post
This only works if you have push button start? what are the best remote start options for us amish people with keys?
As of right now, If you would like to have a remote start on your factory key I would use a DBALL bypass from http://www.xpresskit.com and use this diagramhttps://docs.google.com/open?id=0B11...UlUVVFiVjZKejg You will need use type 2 for the car.

With this diagram you will be able to remote start your car by hitting lock 3 times on your factory remote.
SaToX is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 09:27 AM   #27
Darth_Focus
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Fan#: 104539
Location: Toronto, Canada
What I Drive: 2012,Tuxedo Black, Titanium

Posts: 95
FF Reputation: 1 Darth_Focus Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by helmethair View Post
this only works if you have push button start? What are the best remote start options for us amish people with keys?
lmao!!
Darth_Focus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 12:16 PM   #28
Darth_Focus
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Fan#: 104539
Location: Toronto, Canada
What I Drive: 2012,Tuxedo Black, Titanium

Posts: 95
FF Reputation: 1 Darth_Focus Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Hold on, now I'm confused. This ADS-AL CA is the whole deal? It is the actual auto start itself? I assume it is just triggering the cars own start circuit as opposed to those old school types where you have to cut into the ignition harness and add big relays?

Is this what I would be after?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-IDATALIN...item1c2dea7f1c
Darth_Focus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 03:44 PM   #29
SaToX
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 94321
Location: Moncton, Canada
What I Drive: 2012 White Titanium Hatch

Posts: 124
FF Reputation: 4 SaToX Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth_Focus View Post
Hold on, now I'm confused. This ADS-AL CA is the whole deal? It is the actual auto start itself? I assume it is just triggering the cars own start circuit as opposed to those old school types where you have to cut into the ignition harness and add big relays?

Is this what I would be after?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-IDATALIN...item1c2dea7f1c
Yup thats all you need, no relays, nothing. And you are correct it is triggering the cars start circut.

You will however need their flashlink module to program the unit for a PTS Focus and will need to register on the site to be able to program it.
SaToX is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 04:48 PM   #30
Samuel Kadolph
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Fan#: 99215
Location: Ottawa, Canada
What I Drive: 2012 Grey Focus HB Titanium

Posts: 2
FF Reputation: 1 Samuel Kadolph Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I've been looking at getting a remote started for my 2012 titanium and it would be cool to avoid the extra fob.

What's the difference between ADS and DBI? Is it hard to access the module behind the glovebox and do you think anyone can install it (I have quite a bit soldering experience but not on cars)?
Samuel Kadolph is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:17 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.