need some help please - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2012, 12:30 PM   #1
doubles
Focus Enthusiast
 
doubles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Fan#: 106022
Location: Waxahachie, TX
What I Drive: 2008 ford focus

Posts: 137
FF Reputation: 1 doubles Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
need some help please

Thanks for the help in advance. I bought a used radio from ebay but I'm afraid if I'd pull my old deck out and install this other factory one I bought, I would get the lock code. I spent hours on phone yesterday trying to see about getting code but, all the ford dealers here say they send there radio problems out to someone else. From the search I have done online, I didnt find any help as all my radio says, Sanyo automedia sdn.bhd serial# 015955 blend # 750980. Then on back it has another # under a bar code that reads 9s4t-19c157-ah. but on bottom it has serial number tag that reads 023296144455 and esn # 034237675420 . Every where I look online it says if your serial number starts with M,V,W so will this code work? Mine has none of them letters infront of serial # so I'm finding no codes but this radio came from a 2010 and looks the same as mine. The gentleman that I bought it from did give me the vin # of the car it came from and, also in black marker he wrote a code 0715. but, I'm not sure if thats his part marking number or the radio code? Sorry to have written a book here, I'm just looking for some help only reason mine needs replaced is my CD player stopped working and throwing error codes. Also, why do they put the sirius button on these radios if theres no sat reciever installed? I have seen places that sell these recievers for about 115.00 or so has anyone ever bought and tried one? As I'd prefer to have it all in one unit instaed of having a separate sat radio installed on dash. I would love to have a all in one with navigation to install but, I know it would have to be a aftermarket one. Which would be fine if I could find one at a good price any ideas anyone? Once again thanks in advance for any help



Last edited by freemind; 11-15-2012 at 04:06 PM. Reason: Needed fixed.
doubles is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-14-2012, 03:53 PM   #2
freemind
Vince your Moderator
 
freemind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Fan#: 67513
Location: Seattle, WA
What I Drive: 2002 ZX3 and a 2010 Focus SE (Work)

Posts: 3,837
FF Reputation: 21 freemind Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (20)
Holey run on sentence Batman!
__________________
133whp-126ftlbsTQ Eclipse CD8443,Eclipse PA5422, JBL GTO751EZ, PPI 356cs(Rebranded A/D/S 346cs), JBL p1024, SubThump enclosure, RAAmat BXT, Damplifier Pro

Hatch Nation #140
Caeci caecos ducentes
freemind is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2012, 04:40 PM   #3
doubles
Focus Enthusiast
 
doubles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Fan#: 106022
Location: Waxahachie, TX
What I Drive: 2008 ford focus

Posts: 137
FF Reputation: 1 doubles Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by freemind View Post
holey run on sentence batman!
sorry to ask a question on your forum mr batman
doubles is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2012, 04:49 PM   #4
freemind
Vince your Moderator
 
freemind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Fan#: 67513
Location: Seattle, WA
What I Drive: 2002 ZX3 and a 2010 Focus SE (Work)

Posts: 3,837
FF Reputation: 21 freemind Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (20)
LOL no worries. I will help you edit it after I am off of work(it will help to solve the problem better). Maybe, I can answer it as well at that point.

Welcome to the to the site.
__________________
133whp-126ftlbsTQ Eclipse CD8443,Eclipse PA5422, JBL GTO751EZ, PPI 356cs(Rebranded A/D/S 346cs), JBL p1024, SubThump enclosure, RAAmat BXT, Damplifier Pro

Hatch Nation #140
Caeci caecos ducentes
freemind is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2012, 04:51 PM   #5
doubles
Focus Enthusiast
 
doubles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Fan#: 106022
Location: Waxahachie, TX
What I Drive: 2008 ford focus

Posts: 137
FF Reputation: 1 doubles Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by freemind View Post
LOL no worries. I will help you edit it after I am off of work(it will help to solve the problem better). Maybe, I can answer it as well at that point.

Welcome to the to the site.
THANKS. Sorry I have never been one to type and ask questions in writeing or typeing lol
doubles is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2012, 04:10 PM   #6
freemind
Vince your Moderator
 
freemind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Fan#: 67513
Location: Seattle, WA
What I Drive: 2002 ZX3 and a 2010 Focus SE (Work)

Posts: 3,837
FF Reputation: 21 freemind Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (20)
Quote:
Originally Posted by doubles View Post
Thanks for the help in advance. I bought a used radio from ebay but I'm afraid if I'd pull my old deck out and install this other factory one I bought, I would get the lock code. I spent hours on phone yesterday trying to see about getting code but, all the ford dealers here say they send there radio problems out to someone else. From the search I have done online, I didnt find any help as all my radio says, Sanyo automedia sdn.bhd serial# 015955 blend # 750980. Then on back it has another # under a bar code that reads 9s4t-19c157-ah. but on bottom it has serial number tag that reads 023296144455 and esn # 034237675420 . Every where I look online it says if your serial number starts with M,V,W so will this code work? Mine has none of them letters infront of serial # so I'm finding no codes but this radio came from a 2010 and looks the same as mine. The gentleman that I bought it from did give me the vin # of the car it came from and, also in black marker he wrote a code 0715. but, I'm not sure if thats his part marking number or the radio code? Sorry to have written a book here, I'm just looking for some help only reason mine needs replaced is my CD player stopped working and throwing error codes. Also, why do they put the sirius button on these radios if theres no sat reciever installed? I have seen places that sell these recievers for about $115.00 or so has anyone ever bought and tried one? As I'd prefer to have it all in one unit instaed of having a separate sat radio installed on dash. I would love to have a all in one with navigation to install but, I know it would have to be a aftermarket one. Which would be fine if I could find one at a good price any ideas anyone? Once again thanks in advance for any help
Cleaned that up a little for you.

I am not all that up to speed on the newer OEM stuff.

But, I'd try putting the new deck in that you bought. It just might work fine. I am thinking that 0715 is the code.

Outside of that, what is your budget for an all in one deck?
__________________
133whp-126ftlbsTQ Eclipse CD8443,Eclipse PA5422, JBL GTO751EZ, PPI 356cs(Rebranded A/D/S 346cs), JBL p1024, SubThump enclosure, RAAmat BXT, Damplifier Pro

Hatch Nation #140
Caeci caecos ducentes
freemind is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 03:37 AM   #7
doubles
Focus Enthusiast
 
doubles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Fan#: 106022
Location: Waxahachie, TX
What I Drive: 2008 ford focus

Posts: 137
FF Reputation: 1 doubles Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by freemind View Post
Cleaned that up a little for you.

I am not all that up to speed on the newer OEM stuff.

But, I'd try putting the new deck in that you bought. It just might work fine. I am thinking that 0715 is the code.

Outside of that, what is your budget for an all in one deck?
Thanks Freemind. I did go ahead and install the new deck I had no problems as for it asking for a code.

I also found out through dealer that 08 did not come with sirius, but 09 up came with the sirius radio built into the unit itself so the one i bought was from a 2010 and it has the sirius reciever installed in the unit.

so all in all it cost me a little time to tear dash apart and a total of $5.00 for a adapter to use my xm radio antenna that i had aleady installed from useing the sportster radio for sat radio.

thanks for your time and help with the problem i was having
doubles is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 09:54 AM   #8
freemind
Vince your Moderator
 
freemind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Fan#: 67513
Location: Seattle, WA
What I Drive: 2002 ZX3 and a 2010 Focus SE (Work)

Posts: 3,837
FF Reputation: 21 freemind Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (20)
That is great news man.

We have a very helpful site here and great members as well.

I've learned a lot here.
__________________
133whp-126ftlbsTQ Eclipse CD8443,Eclipse PA5422, JBL GTO751EZ, PPI 356cs(Rebranded A/D/S 346cs), JBL p1024, SubThump enclosure, RAAmat BXT, Damplifier Pro

Hatch Nation #140
Caeci caecos ducentes
freemind is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 10:27 AM   #9
doubles
Focus Enthusiast
 
doubles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Fan#: 106022
Location: Waxahachie, TX
What I Drive: 2008 ford focus

Posts: 137
FF Reputation: 1 doubles Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by freemind View Post
That is great news man.

We have a very helpful site here and great members as well.

I've learned a lot here.
thanks and yes a very great site. I have sat here since 1Am looking and reading alot on this site and must say I have learned quite a bit of information just from here. Once again thanks for your help and response
doubles is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 04:39 PM   #10
freemind
Vince your Moderator
 
freemind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Fan#: 67513
Location: Seattle, WA
What I Drive: 2002 ZX3 and a 2010 Focus SE (Work)

Posts: 3,837
FF Reputation: 21 freemind Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (20)
You are welcome.
__________________
133whp-126ftlbsTQ Eclipse CD8443,Eclipse PA5422, JBL GTO751EZ, PPI 356cs(Rebranded A/D/S 346cs), JBL p1024, SubThump enclosure, RAAmat BXT, Damplifier Pro

Hatch Nation #140
Caeci caecos ducentes
freemind is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:34 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.