TSB 12-11-01 Posted Today - MFT v3.5.1 - Page 17 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Third Generation > MK3 TSB, Recall & Problems Archive

MK3 TSB, Recall & Problems Archive The place to chat about TSB and Known Issues for the 2012 Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2012, 06:58 PM   #161
lewisra
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Fan#: 93289
Location: Howell, MI
What I Drive: 2012 Tuxedo Black SEL

Posts: 560
FF Reputation: 3 lewisra Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Your system needs to be shut down for at least 30 seconds after you install it.(the reboot app)
lewisra is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-13-2012, 07:00 PM   #162
lewisra
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Fan#: 93289
Location: Howell, MI
What I Drive: 2012 Tuxedo Black SEL

Posts: 560
FF Reputation: 3 lewisra Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by revnull View Post
The update doesn't like me.



Currently running: 4.26.12023
Did you try a master reset before installation? If not, try it first.
lewisra is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 10:04 PM   #163
revnull
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Fan#: 95972
Location: Morgan Hill, CA
What I Drive: 2012 5 Door

Posts: 18
FF Reputation: 1 revnull Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Yeah, I did a master reset (6 times) and even disconnected the battery for 10mins. I've tried everything I can think of. Any other suggestions?
revnull is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2012, 05:27 AM   #164
airforceixi
Focus Rookie
 
airforceixi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Fan#: 103888
Location: Clinton Township, MI
What I Drive: 2013 PB Focus ST3

Posts: 9
FF Reputation: 1 airforceixi Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by revnull View Post
The update doesn't like me.



Currently running: 4.26.12023
Check that your USB stick is properly formatted in FAT32 and not any other file system. Needs to be at least 2GB in size, I believe. Extract the software package directly to the USB drive, as well. Don't extract to a folder and then copy to the USB drive.
airforceixi is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2012, 06:16 AM   #165
lewisra
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Fan#: 93289
Location: Howell, MI
What I Drive: 2012 Tuxedo Black SEL

Posts: 560
FF Reputation: 3 lewisra Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by revnull View Post
Yeah, I did a master reset (6 times) and even disconnected the battery for 10mins. I've tried everything I can think of. Any other suggestions?
Is this when you first insert the USB? Your USB should be setup as follows:

Files in ROOT directory - i.e. F:\

autoinstall.lst
DONTINDX.msa

All other files should be in folder SyncMy Ride. i.e. F:\SyncMyRide
lewisra is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2012, 09:15 AM   #166
revnull
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Fan#: 95972
Location: Morgan Hill, CA
What I Drive: 2012 5 Door

Posts: 18
FF Reputation: 1 revnull Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I've tried 2 different 4gb sticks and followed the TSB instructions to the letter. This error occurs a few seconds after I insert the thumb drive. Looks like I may need to take it to the dealer after all. :(
revnull is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2012, 09:38 AM   #167
copernicium112
Focus Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87742
Location: Rochester, NY
What I Drive: 2012 Sonic Blue Ti Sedan

Posts: 1,863
FF Reputation: 4 copernicium112 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by revnull View Post
Looks like I may need to take it to the dealer after all. :(
Keep in mind that the update is on a TSB, not a recall. Your dealer may or may not want to do it depending on whether or not they determine there is a compelling reason to do so. I would make sure you have a few issues prepared that you can tell them about (voice command problems, BT connectivity, or things like that) in hopes that they will take your word for it and do it no-questions-asked.
__________________
.
.......here's a lockpick. It might come in handy if you, the master of unlocking, take it with you.
copernicium112 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2012, 11:59 AM   #168
TehMark
Focus Addict
 
TehMark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87530
Location: Space, United States
What I Drive: 2012 Blue Focus Titanium Hatch

Posts: 623
FF Reputation: 2 TehMark Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Since I've installed the update my iphone skips tracks when using spotify mobile. I created a thread about it at. Somehow MFT is sending a skip command to the phone. I know this because MFT makes the track skip noise which doesn't occur when skipping from the phone.

http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=302232

iphone 5
spotify premium
bluetooth only

EDIT It actually appears that Bluetooth audio is lagging/skipping in other programs as well. So although my phone pairs correctly now the audio skips around. I'm trying a master reset, reboot, and repair.
__________________
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

Last edited by TehMark; 11-14-2012 at 08:32 PM.
TehMark is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2012, 06:59 PM   #169
misfire
Moderator
 
misfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Fan#: 31379
Location: West Chester, PA
What I Drive: 2012 SEL Hatch, 2014 Mazda CX-5

Posts: 16,022
FF Reputation: 30 misfire Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (13)
im actually installing the update currently to usb sticks so we can update new cars on the lot tomorrow.
__________________
Will aka Misfire
2010/2011/2012/2013 Ford Master Certified Service Advisor
2003 LX "traded in"/2010 SES "traded in"/2012 SEL Hatch "current"
misfire is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2012, 07:02 PM   #170
slybarman
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Fan#: 105425
Location: the not-so-free state, MD
What I Drive: 2013 Ford Focus Titanium hatchback

Posts: 1,166
FF Reputation: 3 slybarman Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
If someone is not having specific connectivity issues, is it still worth doing the update?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using FF Mobile
__________________
MK3 Focus = a lot of good ideas rather poorly executed.
slybarman is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:11 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.