Trouble loading Tune to SVT - Page 2 - Focus Fanatics
Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forums
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2012, 10:11 AM   #11
swansong
Focus Addict
 
swansong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Fan#: 83576
Location: Appleton, WI
What I Drive: 2008 Saab 9-3 Aero SportCombi XWD

Posts: 1,414
FF Reputation: 9 swansong Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Focus112 View Post
SCT has no advice...told me to keep trying. I have tried at least 50 times
Wow.... IDK what to tell ya man. Worst case is you'd have to trailer it to a Ford dealer to have it reflashed, correct?

What SCT needs to do is have previous versions of all of their FW and Tune Revisions available for manual downloads. Perhaps they do somewhere, or maybe they could provide them through email or something.
__________________
Mine: 2008 Saab 9-3 Aero SportCombi XWD: 82k, Black, MANUAL
Gone: 2002 SVT, #1654

Hers: 2010 Focus SES: 70k, Ebony, Auto, Moon and Tune
swansong is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-09-2012, 09:58 PM   #12
Focus112
Focus Addict
 
Focus112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Fan#: 50026
Location: Ct., United States
What I Drive: 2002 SVT Focus

Posts: 1,087
FF Reputation: 5 Focus112 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Well the ford delaer could not communicate with the ECU, have to send it to SCT...This blows...
Focus112 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 10:03 PM   #13
Focus112
Focus Addict
 
Focus112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Fan#: 50026
Location: Ct., United States
What I Drive: 2002 SVT Focus

Posts: 1,087
FF Reputation: 5 Focus112 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
car is back and running, had to get a new ECU. Im scared to try and load a tune again.
Focus112 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 10:47 PM   #14
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,004
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
You will have the other as a stand by , being in the position your in for the IDS it would be interesting to see if it loads to this ECU , then try the other when it gets back from SCT and see what it does with the old one

I hope you gave them a good reeming

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2012, 07:42 AM   #15
swansong
Focus Addict
 
swansong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Fan#: 83576
Location: Appleton, WI
What I Drive: 2008 Saab 9-3 Aero SportCombi XWD

Posts: 1,414
FF Reputation: 9 swansong Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Focus112 View Post
car is back and running, had to get a new ECU. Im scared to try and load a tune again.
Man that sucks, wonder if SCT would comp you in any way for it. (Probably not, I'm sure there's tons of disclosures built into their products and services). At least the car is operational now though.

Honestly I'm kind of scared to try putting Tom's tune back on as well now.. Obviously it's SCT's fault and not yours Tom. It just sucks that I had the tuning process working perfectly before, then made the mistake of updating to the latest versions of SCT's firmware. My work hours conflict with their call-in hours so I don't really have time to call them either, sounds like they might not be much help anyway.
__________________
Mine: 2008 Saab 9-3 Aero SportCombi XWD: 82k, Black, MANUAL
Gone: 2002 SVT, #1654

Hers: 2010 Focus SES: 70k, Ebony, Auto, Moon and Tune
swansong is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2012, 01:17 PM   #16
Focus112
Focus Addict
 
Focus112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Fan#: 50026
Location: Ct., United States
What I Drive: 2002 SVT Focus

Posts: 1,087
FF Reputation: 5 Focus112 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
I had to fight just to get them to cover the shipping for me to send the ecu and tuner to them. They really couldnt care less that there issue with the SVT, litterally 4 different techs told me well the SVT can be "finicky" and to keep trying.

Now that i have two ECUs both paired to the same key, would i be able to switch back and fourth between the two? Or will i have to reprogram the keys each time?
Focus112 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2012, 09:40 PM   #17
1turbofocus
FF Affiliate
 
1turbofocus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Fan#: 1123
Location: Belmont, NC
What I Drive: 2000 ZX3 / 2002 SVT Turbocharged

Posts: 21,004
FF Reputation: 153 1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member1turbofocus Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (28)
Unfortunately you will have to set the keys each time

I am sorry people are having issues , I have been asking for this stuff to be fixed for almost 10 years now , the more that call and voice there opinions the quicker it might get fixed

Tom
__________________
Focus-Power: Your #1 Source for Ford Focus Speed, Tuning & Performance!

Customer Support
AIM: hpdyno
Email: hpdyno@aol.com
Phone: 704-249-3745
Site: focus-power.com

Elder 1turbofocus
1turbofocus is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2012, 07:07 AM   #18
Dads03SVT
Focus Addict
 
Dads03SVT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Fan#: 58979
Location: Roxboro, NC
What I Drive: 2003 Red SVT

Posts: 594
FF Reputation: 1 Dads03SVT Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
When i loaded mine i was told to make sure i had a battery charger hooked up .... was told about voltage sensing issues. So all 3 times i played around with mine from FSWerks i did that with no problems.
Dads03SVT is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 06:10 PM   #19
berndern15
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Fan#: 95771
Location: orlando, FL
What I Drive: 14 focus st

Posts: 58
FF Reputation: 1 berndern15 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Ive never had a problem, good luck..............
berndern15 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 11:44 AM   #20
Dago
Focus Enthusiast
 
Dago's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Fan#: 33842
Location: San Diego, CA
What I Drive: 2002 black svt, 2006 mustang gt

Posts: 217
FF Reputation: 1 Dago Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I had the same problem about 8 months ago, I switched to a livewire and it works like a charm, there's definitely a problem with their firmware and they don't want to fix it.
__________________
JRSC BBK tuned by Tom, K&N custom SRI, 65mm TB, 180 deg thermostat, aem wideband, 9mm ford racing wires, removed lunchbox, CFM hfc, front suspension polyurethane bushings, double halo headlights, keenwood ddx512

xblive VENOMUNLEASHED
Dago is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.