SYNC Update Available on Focus!!! - Page 57 - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2012, 07:06 PM   #561
paul21
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87707
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
What I Drive: 2012 SEL Hatchback

Posts: 181
FF Reputation: 0 paul21 Newbie
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiveysc View Post
I do not have the update, but everytime I have tried to use voice control for climate control it thinks I'm saying 82 instead of 72.
That's better than what I get now. If i say "climate temperature xx" or "climate control" it lectures me about saying something it doesn't know. When I list the commands "climate control" is right there. That sync lady needs to get her act together before she lectures me again...
paul21 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-07-2012, 07:48 PM   #562
kiveysc
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Fan#: 104304
Location: West Columbia, SC
What I Drive: 2012 Ford Focus

Posts: 20
FF Reputation: 1 kiveysc Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
My clock lost time 3 times today I guess at 6 th master reset is forthcoming.

Sent from my HTC REZOUND.
kiveysc is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2012, 11:58 AM   #563
TiPilot
Focus Addict
 
TiPilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 93667
Location: Dayton, OH
What I Drive: 2012 Ingot Silver Ti Hatch

Posts: 647
FF Reputation: 1 TiPilot Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Not sure if this is a new or old bug - I don't think I ever tried it before...

- When playing an Album, system will not play it according to track order, even if Shuffle is disabled (tho Shuffle LED also doesn't work, so hard to confirm if it's off)

I tried to play an entire album, tracks 1-11, in order and it constantly kept shuffling the playback randomly. Switching to different songs/albums/playlists and back did nothing to change the behavior.

-------------------

Cross-posting this from the main MFT thread:

Quote:
Originally Posted by TiPilot View Post
Ran into a new one (for me) yesterday...

Was driving down the interstate, listening to BT Audio or iPod - forget which one. System kind of froze up so I was expecting to see the infamous Sync screen, except it started working like normal again after a minute or so. Until, about 30 seconds later...

"The application has encountered a serious error. The system is now shutting down."

(paraphrasing - but it was close to that)

A genuine, old-school Windows error box popped up on-screen! With the X in the corner and everything!

Unfortunately it was only on there for about 5 seconds - I tried to snap a photo but the screen had already gone blank by the time my camera app launched.

Anyway, yeah, the supreme quality of MFT continues to impress...
__________________
2012 Focus Ti Hatch | Ingot Silver | 401A, Nav, Winter Pkg, Moon Roof, Parking Tech. Pkg

Build Date: 12/2/2011 | New APIM: 4/4/2012
MFT: Factory v2.11, 3/14/12 Web -> v3.0.2, 9/24/12 Web -> v3.2.2, 1/24/13 Web -> v3.5.1, 8/13/13 Web -> v3.6
TiPilot is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2012, 03:05 PM   #564
paul21
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87707
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
What I Drive: 2012 SEL Hatchback

Posts: 181
FF Reputation: 0 paul21 Newbie
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiPilot View Post
Not sure if this is a new or old bug - I don't think I ever tried it before...

- When playing an Album, system will not play it according to track order, even if Shuffle is disabled (tho Shuffle LED also doesn't work, so hard to confirm if it's off)
Definitely an old bug. The system plays on track file name instead of the track number metadata. It used to be on name metadata which is even worse. There is a tool I think on SMR that will append track numbers to the beginning of your files.
paul21 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2012, 03:56 PM   #565
TiPilot
Focus Addict
 
TiPilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 93667
Location: Dayton, OH
What I Drive: 2012 Ingot Silver Ti Hatch

Posts: 647
FF Reputation: 1 TiPilot Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by paul21 View Post
Definitely an old bug. The system plays on track file name instead of the track number metadata. It used to be on name metadata which is even worse. There is a tool I think on SMR that will append track numbers to the beginning of your files.
Thanks for the confirmation. I've attempted to run the Sync my iTunes application but it doesn't work on my PowerBook (it's old).

Not the end of the world, but another annoying 'feature' for sure.
__________________
2012 Focus Ti Hatch | Ingot Silver | 401A, Nav, Winter Pkg, Moon Roof, Parking Tech. Pkg

Build Date: 12/2/2011 | New APIM: 4/4/2012
MFT: Factory v2.11, 3/14/12 Web -> v3.0.2, 9/24/12 Web -> v3.2.2, 1/24/13 Web -> v3.5.1, 8/13/13 Web -> v3.6
TiPilot is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2012, 05:47 PM   #566
chum567
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Fan#: 86507
Location: Montgomery, AL
What I Drive: 2012 Sterling Gray Focus SEL

Posts: 192
FF Reputation: 1 chum567 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
no update shows for me
chum567 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2012, 07:45 PM   #567
Rememo
Focus Enthusiast
 
Rememo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Fan#: 95534
Location: Milwaukee, WI
What I Drive: Was 2012 Focus. Now 2013 Impreza.

Posts: 214
FF Reputation: 3 Rememo Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by chum567 View Post
no update shows for me
The update was pulled from SyncMyRide because it was the worst thing since unsliced bread.
Rememo is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2012, 07:51 PM   #568
Focusinva
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Fan#: 98059
Location: Yorktown, VA
What I Drive: 2012 Blue Candy Focus Titanium HB

Posts: 81
FF Reputation: 1 Focusinva Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Can SOMEONE please tell me why it's taking FORD longer to fix an update for MFT than it did for the crew of Apollo 13 to fix their ship in SPACE????????????
Focusinva is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2012, 07:57 PM   #569
suss6052
Focus Addict
 
suss6052's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Fan#: 95752
Location: ..., MI
What I Drive: 2013 Ford Focus ST2 Ingot Silver

Posts: 12,707
Points 9,740, Level 66
Points: 9,740, Level: 66 Points: 9,740, Level: 66 Points: 9,740, Level: 66
Level Up 23% Completed
Level up: 23% Level up: 23% Level up: 23%
Forum Activity 29%
Activity: 29% Activity: 29% Activity: 29%
FF Reputation: 24 suss6052 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Focusinva View Post
Can SOMEONE please tell me why it's taking FORD longer to fix an update for MFT than it did for the crew of Apollo 13 to fix their ship in SPACE????????????
Because they don't have a fear of dying since they aren't apt to either run out of breathable oxygen, or burn up upon re-entry attempts.
suss6052 is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2012, 07:58 PM   #570
paul21
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87707
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
What I Drive: 2012 SEL Hatchback

Posts: 181
FF Reputation: 0 paul21 Newbie
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Focusinva View Post
Can SOMEONE please tell me why it's taking FORD longer to fix an update for MFT than it did for the crew of Apollo 13 to fix their ship in SPACE????????????
Priority #1 - Profit , sell cars, get the system in every car that will help it sell, make ads, sell cars, reduce cost, make shareholders happy

Some other priority - Make a product you can be proud of
paul21 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Cadillac ATS-V, Ford Fusion and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.