SYNC Update Available on Focus!!! - Page 20 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2012, 11:24 PM   #191
wilsonfocus86
Focus Addict
 
wilsonfocus86's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Fan#: 23099
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
What I Drive: 14 Fusion 2.0

Posts: 1,156
FF Reputation: 3 wilsonfocus86 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by HuskerFocus View Post
And I was hoping TIPilot and I having the same build date month would give me fully working climate controls! But alas... that's not the case. At this point I have no idea what's going on with these updates....
I just feel so hopeless update after update and I'm past getting in a fiz about it, so I just look at it all and laugh, laugh out loud, and smile stupidly. Because that's all we can do I guess. How on earth can half work (show climate) and the other half don't (climate not showing)? It can't be this hard for them to get it right...
__________________
"If in doubt.. Flat out." - Colin McRae
wilsonfocus86 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-25-2012, 06:34 AM   #192
Dysan911
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Fan#: 95746
Location: Jacksonville, FL
What I Drive: 2012 White, Focus Titanium

Posts: 582
FF Reputation: 2 Dysan911 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Has anyone that lost Climate control escalated it with their dealer yet? Just curious what if anything they can do to restore that functionality.
Dysan911 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 06:38 AM   #193
smizak
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Fan#: 92058
Location: Buffalo, NY
What I Drive: 2012 Black SEL

Posts: 218
FF Reputation: 2 smizak Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilsonfocus86 View Post
I just feel so hopeless update after update and I'm past getting in a fiz about it, so I just look at it all and laugh, laugh out loud, and smile stupidly. Because that's all we can do I guess. How on earth can half work (show climate) and the other half don't (climate not showing)? It can't be this hard for them to get it right...

Installed the update last night. I have no climate info on the home screen either. Just the power button. All climate control voice commands are gone as well.

What's interesting is that the onscreen touch settings still work, however, the little fake LEDs don't light up anymore.

It is almost comical I agree.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dysan911 View Post
Has anyone that lost Climate control escalated it with their dealer yet? Just curious what if anything they can do to restore that functionality.
I'm going to do it soon. Mostly because my transmission is so jacked the car is almost undriveable. I'll let everyone know if they have a solution.....
smizak is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 06:56 AM   #194
Kasaris
Focus Enthusiast
 
Kasaris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 94178
Location: Macomb, MI
What I Drive: 2012 Sterling Gray Titanium Sedan

Posts: 277
FF Reputation: 2 Kasaris Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kabigon View Post
I have an idea...

There are 3 possibilities for the upgrade path:

1) factory installed 2.1x -> 3.2.2
2) factory installed 2.1x -> 3.0.2 -> 3.2.2
3) factory installed 3.0.2 -> 3.2.2

For those who are having no problems with MFT climate control, what was your upgrade path?

Is there anyone with upgrade path #2 that is not having the issues with MFT climate control?
Option 2 for me. Feb 16th 2012 build date. Climate quadrant exhibiting the same issues as others have described.
Kasaris is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 07:03 AM   #195
sucof2012
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87385
Location: Orem, UT
What I Drive: 2012 Sterling Gray Ti Focus

Posts: 18
FF Reputation: 1 sucof2012 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I'm taking my car into the dealer this morning for an unrelated issue. But I have asked them to look into MFT 3.2.2 problems. They confirmed that they can not downgrade to an earlier version. I'm curious to see what they do. I would imagine that they would only be able to download whatever version of MFT they have on their little "dealer servers" and give that a try. Will let you know ...
sucof2012 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 07:14 AM   #196
Edbro
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2012
Fan#: 98994
Location: Grapevine, TX
What I Drive: 2012 SEL

Posts: 99
FF Reputation: 1 Edbro Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Factory 3.02 >3.22

No CC problem (or any other that I've seen so far)
Edbro is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 08:09 AM   #197
lewisra
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Fan#: 93289
Location: Howell, MI
What I Drive: 2012 Tuxedo Black SEL

Posts: 560
FF Reputation: 3 lewisra Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Dec 2011 build. I have the CC issues. Voice commands for CC do not work, though they are still listed in the choice of commands.

2.11=>3.02=>3.2.2

I did have an USB with my music on it in the other USB port.

System does seem to respond faster when changing channels on radio.

No Nav.

Question: What the I on the bottom of the screen next to the "house"? I'm assuming it has something to do with nav.
lewisra is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 08:25 AM   #198
Focusinva
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Fan#: 98059
Location: Yorktown, VA
What I Drive: 2012 Blue Candy Focus Titanium HB

Posts: 81
FF Reputation: 1 Focusinva Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Call Ford and tell them your problems

1-800-392-Ford

Options 1, 3, 1, 1
Focusinva is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 08:41 AM   #199
copernicium112
Focus Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87742
Location: Rochester, NY
What I Drive: 2012 Sonic Blue Ti Sedan

Posts: 1,863
FF Reputation: 4 copernicium112 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by copernicium112 View Post
I haven't installed the update and I have DA5T-14D546-AC in my confirmed installations. I started w/2.11, went to 3.0.2 and my list is only:

SYNC compatible software
DA5T-14D546-AC
DA5T-14F496-AC
BT4T-14F497-AP
DA5T-14F657-AD

Unless I am missing more info somewhere else that is all I show.
Strange, yesterday when I checked SMR the above was my complete confirmed installation list. When I check this morning, the list is now:

BT4T-14D546-ED
BT4T-14D546-FA
SYNC compatible software
DA5T-14D546-AC
DA5T-14D546-AF
DA5T-14D546-HA
SYNC compatible software
SYNC compatible software
SYNC compatible software
SYNC compatible software
SYNC compatible software
DA5T-14F496-AC
BT4T-14F497-AP
DA5T-14F497-AF
DA5T-14F657-AD
DA5T-14F657-AG

I didn't download and/or install the latest update (and am still on the fence after reading some of your experiences). I wonder why the list was so minimal yesterday and today is far longer?!?

Oh well, guess I'll go download the update now and then have until the end of the work day to decide whether or not I want to install it on my drive home.
__________________
.
.......here's a lockpick. It might come in handy if you, the master of unlocking, take it with you.
copernicium112 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 08:41 AM   #200
lewisra
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Fan#: 93289
Location: Howell, MI
What I Drive: 2012 Tuxedo Black SEL

Posts: 560
FF Reputation: 3 lewisra Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Focusinva View Post
Call Ford and tell them your problems

1-800-392-Ford

Options 1, 3, 1, 1
Called about issue with climate control, they wanted me to do a Master Reset. Told them I did. Then they told me to go see my dealer.

Has anyone with the CC issues done a master reset after the install?


I was only on hold for about 1 minute. I'd suggest calling.
lewisra is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.